Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources

2019 Award Recipients

2019 Award Recipients

2019 Award Recipients

  • ABA Lifetime Achievement Award in Environmental, Energy, or Resources Law and Policy

    Oliver A. Houck, Professor of Law, Tulane University

  • ABA Award for Excellence in Environmental, Energy, and Resources Stewardship

    Zygmunt Plater, Professor of Law, Boston College Law School

  • Award for Distinguished Achievement in Environmental Law and Policy

    Robert Percival, Director, Environmental Law Program, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

  • Environment, Energy, and Resources Dedication to Diversity and Justice Award

    Eileen Gauna, Emeritus Professor of Law, The University of New Mexico

  • Environment, Energy, and Resources Government Attorney of the Year Award

    Barry Breen, Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator of the Office of Land and Emergency Management, U.S. EPA

  • Law Student Environment, Energy, and Resources Program of the Year Award

    2019 Villanova Environmental Law Journal Blank Rome LLP Symposium

Nominations are being accepted for 2020 SEER awards. Just complete the simple nomination form found here to submit a nomination!