Report of the Nominating Committee

Vol. 14 No. 2


Andy Ness is a partner at Jones Day in Washington D.C. and the current Chair-Elect of the Forum.

The seven members of the Forum on the Construction Industry Nominating Committee (Robert MacPherson, Harper Heckman, Susan Fisher Stevens, John Ralls, Deborah Mastin and Rhonda Caviedes Marshall, with myself as chair) met on February 2, 2012 in Houston, Texas to consider nominations for Chair-Elect and the four open positions on the Forum Governing Committee.

The Committee is pleased to report the following nominations for terms commencing with the 2012-13 ABA year:
For Chair-Elect:
Terrence L. Brookie
Frost, Brown Todd LLC
201 N. Illinois St., Suite 1900
Indianapolis, Indiana 46244.

For the four vacancies on the Forum Governing Committee:
Daniel S. Brennan
Laurie & Brennan LLP
Two North Riverside Plaza, Suite 1750
Chicago, Illinois 60606

Michael F. Menicucci
Calvert Menicucci P.C.
8900 Washington St., N.E., Suite A
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87113

Wendy Kennedy Venoit
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter/PH, LLP
One State Street, 14th floor
Hartford, Connecticut 06103

Wm. Cary Wright
Carlton Fields
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 1000
Tampa, Florida 33607.

As specified in Section 7.2 of the Forum Bylaws, the qualifications of each nominee are briefly stated below, although this captures only highlights of the nominees’ many responsibilities and achievements for the Forum.

Terrence L. Brookie
Terry has served the Forum in many capacities over an extended period. He was a member of the Governing Committee from 2008 to 2011, is currently chair of the Technology Committee, and has also served on the Publications and Special Programs Committee. Prior to that, he served as chair of Division 7 (Liens, Bonds & Insurance) and was co-chair of both the 2002 and 2005 Mid-Winter Meetings, among numerous other responsibilities and achievements for the Forum as editor, speaker, author and steering committee member.



Daniel S. Brennan
Dan has served the Forum as Chair of Division 12 (Owners & Lenders) from 2007 to 2009, and co-chaired both the Annual Meeting in 2007 and the Insurance program held in September 2011. He has also served on the Technology, Marketing and Special Programs Committees, and was both an editor and author of the 1st and 2nd editions of THE Construction Contracts Book.



Michael F. Menicucci
Mike was the Chair of Division 5 (Contract Negotiation, Performance & Administration) from 2009 to 2011, and served as co-chair of the Regional Program (Sticks & Bricks) in 2007. He is presently serving as co-chair of the 2012 Regional Program (Infrastructure), and has been a mainstay of the Membership Committee since 2006, heading the First Time Attendees activities.




Wendy Kennedy Venoit
Wendy served as the chair of Division 8 (International Construction) from 2009 to 2011, and was co-chair of the 2008 Mid-Winter Meeting. She has served on the Publications, Membership and Young Lawyers Committees and was executive editor of the Forum’s International Construction Law book. Wendy was also appointed last year to fill the Governing Committee vacancy created by Terry Galganski’s passing.



Wm. Cary Wright
Cary has served the Forum as chair of Division 7 (Liens, Bonds & Insurance) from 2008 to 2010 and as co-chair of the 2011 Annual Meeting. He was also editor of the Construction Accounting book and is a member of the Marketing Committee.





Respectfully submitted on behalf of the Nominating Committee.

Andrew Ness, Chair


  • Under Construction

  • Subscriptions

  • Contact Us