Annual ABA Award Honors Women for Professional Excellence and Mentoring Efforts

Volume 44 Issue 1

The ABA Commission on Women in the Profession is seeking nominations for the 23rd Annual Margaret Brent Women Lawyers of Achievement Awards. These awards will be presented at a luncheon on Sunday, August 11, 2013 during the ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco.

The award was established in 1991 to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of women lawyers. Each year, this award honors five outstanding women lawyers who have achieved professional excellence within their area of specialty and have actively paved the way to success for other women lawyers. These women demonstrate excellence in a variety of professional settings and personify excellence on either the national, regional, or local level.

The deadline to submit the nomination form and supporting materials is the close of business on Monday, December 3, 2012.

For details and to submit a nomination, visit Margaret Brent Awards



Premium Content for:

  • ABA Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar Members
Join Now

Already a member? Log In


  • Syllabus

  • Section Leadership