Section News

Probate & Property Magazine, September/October 2009, Volume 23, Number 5

Section News

2009–10 Section Leadership

The Section of Real Property, Trust and Estate Law welcomes its new leadership board:


Roger D. Winston, Bethesda, MD


Alan F. Rothschild Jr., Columbus, GA

Vice-Chair, Trust and Estate Division:

Tina Hestrom Portuondo, Coral Gables, FL

Vice-Chair, Real Property Division:

Andrew F. Palmieri, Alexandria, VA

Finance & Corporate Sponsorship Officer:

Gideon Rothschild, New York, NY

Assistant Finance & Corporate Sponsorship Officer:

Jo Ann Engelhardt, Palm Beach, FL


Susan G. Talley, New Orleans, LA

Section Delegates to the ABA House of Delegates:

David M. English, Columbia, MO
Leopold Z. Sher, New Orleans, LA
David K.Y. Tang, Seattle, WA

Immediate Past Chair:

Steve R. Akers, Dallas, TX

Trust and Estate Division Council Members:

Katherine N. Barr, Birmingham, AL
Marc S. Bekerman, New York, NY
Dominic J. Campisi, San Francisco, CA
David J. Dietrich, Billings, MT
Terrence M. Franklin, Los Angeles, CA
Steven B. Gorin, St. Louis, MO
Bernard V. Kearse III, Atlanta, GA
Carol G. Kroch, Wilmington, DE
John W. Porter, Houston, TX
Susan Porter, New York, NY
Barbara A. Sloan, New York, NY
Aen W. Webster, Washington, DC

Assistant Secretary, Trust and Estate Division:

James D. Spratt, Atlanta, GA

Real Property Division Council Members:

Edward T. Brading, Johnson City, TN
Michael J. Glazerman, Boston, MA
Dennis M. Horn, Washington, DC
Robert J. Krapf, Wilmington, DE
Elizabeth C. Lee, Washington, DC
Orlando Lucero, Albuquerque, NM
Jo-Ann Marzullo, Boston, MA
Robert C. Paul, New York, NY
Sandra G. Porter, Tampa, FL
Stephen R. Romine, Norfolk, VA
Ira J. Waldman, Los Angeles, CA
Kenneth C. Wright, Orlando, FL

Assistant Secretary, Real Property Division:

Dianne S. Coscarelli, Cleveland, OH

Section Nominations Committee

Pursuant to Section Bylaw § 6.1(f), the names of the Section’s 2009–10 Nominations Committee and the Section officer and council positions to be elected at the 2010 Section Annual Meeting are set forth below. Any Section member wishing to suggest a nomination should send the suggested nomination to one of the Nominations Committee members listed below.

Nominations Committee

Chair: Kathleen M. Martin , Malkerson Gilliland Martin LLP, 220 S. 6th Street, Suite 1900, Minneapolis, MN 55402,

Vice-Chair: Steve R. Akers , Bessemer Trust, 300 Crescent Court, Suite 800, Dallas, TX 75201-1800,

Members: Gwendolyn C. Allen , Ballard Spahr, 1225 17th Street, Suite 2300, Denver, CO 80202-5535,; Linda S. Whitton , Valparaiso University, School of Law, 656 S. Greenwich, Valparaiso, IN 46383-4945,; Christopher B. Hanback , Holland & Knight LLP, 2099 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 100, Washington, DC 20006-6801,

Positions to be Elected, August 2010

OfficeIncumbentEligible for Re-nomination?
Chair-ElectAlan F. Rothschild Jr.No, automatic ascension to Section Chair
Real Property Division
Vice-ChairAndrew F. PalmieriEligible to become Chair-Elect
Trust and Estate Division
Vice-ChairTina H. PortuondoYes
Finance & Corporate
Sponsorship OfficerGideon RothschildNo
SecretarySusan G. TalleyYes
Section DelegateLeopold Z. SherNo
Council Members
Real Property Division
 Orlando LuceroYes
 Stephen R. RomineYes
 Edward T. BradingYes
 Elizabeth C. LeeYes
Trust and Estate Division
 David J. DietrichNo
 Bernard V. Kearse IIINo
 Steven B. GorinYes
 John W. PorterNo
Return to Probate & Property Magazine

Premium Content for:

  • ABA Section of Real Property, Trust and Estate Law Members
Join Now

Already a member? Log In