SPOTLIGHT

JOIN US FOR THE NEXT CADS COMMITTEE CALL
Class Actions and Derivative Suits Committee Call – Tuesday, July 18, 2017, 12 pm (PT); 2pm (CT); 3 pm (ET). Please allot 30 minutes. Call-In: (641) 715-0700 Access Code: 273595

 

 

 


What litigators need to know about the newly minted justice's opinions in class action cases.

Some consumer advocates worry that the bill will destroy class action litigation altogether.

Tips to avoid having to disclose critical trial strategy to your opponent.

Learn the mathematical underpinnings of overcharge damages calculations, pass-on, and lost profits on lost sales.

In advance of the October 2017 Supreme Court argument, the Sixth Circuit rules in National Labor Relations Board v. Alternative Entertainment.

In Hargett v. RevClaims, the court aligned itself with the Seventh Circuit.

The court ruled that receipt of a warranty brochure accompanying a device does not mean a contract has been formed.

Lindsay Breedlove, a commercial litigator at Pepper Hamilton, addresses the contradictory jurisprudence interpreting the Supreme Court's 2013 decision in Comcast v. Behrend, and whether the Court's 2016 decision in Tyson Foods v. Bouaphakeo sheds any light on whether a class can include uninjured members.

Just because the data are complex does not mean that commonality and predominance do not exist. Peter Breslauer and Jeremy Guinta walk through lessons to be learned from over-reliance on Dukes.

An overview of the various stages of class actions from inception to conclusion. We will highlight the requirements for certification, notice, settlement, and even cy pres.

Adam Polk discusses how the recent changes to case management and discovery processes are likely to affect the small firm practitioner.

  • News & Analysis

  • Newsletter

  • Section Publishing

  • CLE & Events

  • Committee Leadership

  • Committee Membership