October 23, 2012

Edge Awards 10th Anniversary

Law Practice Magazine

Law Practice Magazine Logo


 Table of Contents

July/August 2008 Issue | Volume 34 Number 5| Page 62


Edge Awards 10th Anniversary

Annual Law Practice Magazine Edge Awards

For the past 10 years, Edge International has invited outstanding professionals
to participate in the Edge Awards Article Review Board, responsible for -awarding three
annual writing prizes to the authors of the best articles published in Law Practice magazine. In honor of the award’s 10th anniversary, Edge International and the ABA Law Practice Management Section thank these distinguished members of the Article Review Boards*.


2007 – 2008

Leslie McCarthy Apodaca
Business Litigation Practice Group Leader
Rodey, Dickason, Sloan, Akin & Robb
Albuquerque, NM

Ted Glendening
Practice Development Manager
Al Tamimi & Company
Dubai, UAE

Bruce MacEwen
Attorney and Consultant
New York, NY

Mark A. Miller
Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek
Milwaukee, WI

Richard D. Nix
Managing Director
McAfee & Taft
Oklahoma City, OK

Jay M. Rector
Practice Group Leader
Foulston Siefkin
Wichita, KS

P. Maureen Weaver
Executive Committee Chair
Wiggin and Dana
New Haven, CT


2006 – 2007

Susan G. Duffy
Office Managing Partner
Davis Wright Tremaine
Seattle, WA

Catherine Alman MacDonagh
Director of Business Development
Day, Berry & Howard
Boston, MA

David H. Field
Managing Partner – Calgary
Fasken Martineau DeMoulin
Calgary, AB CANADA

Stephen D. Good
Managing Partner
Gardere Wynne Sewell
Dallas, TX

Wells B. Lyman
Sole Practitioner
La Mesa, CA

David H. Maister
Maister & Associates
Boston, MA

Gary M. Wingens
Managing Partner
Lowenstein Sandler
Roseland, NJ


2005 – 2006

Peter K. Fagen
Lozano Smith
Vista, CA

Samuel M. Maruca
Managing Partner
Miller Chevalier Chartered
Washington, DC

Daniel R. Mackesey
Office Managing Partner
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
Vienna, VA

William L. Meyer
Smith, Gambrell & Russell
Atlanta, GA

Stuart M. Pape
Managing Partner
Patton Boggs
Washington, DC

Gail W. Ruopp
Executive Director
Cherry Hill, NJ

Stewart D. Saxe
Baker & McKenzie
Toronto, ON Canada


2004 – 2005

Vincent M. Bell
Director of Administration
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
New York, NY

Robert S. Patterson
Managing Director
Boult Cummings Conners & Berry
Nashville, TN

Tara K. Guinta
Office Managing Partner
Coudert Brothers
Washington, DC

William M. O’Reilly
Managing Partner
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg
Toronto, ON CANADA

Sharon Abrahams
Director of Professional Development
McDermott Will & Emery
Miami, FL

Barbara J. Wells
Managing Director
Minor & Brown
Denver, CO

Jerry H. Biederman
Managing Partner
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg
Chicago, IL


2003 – 2004

Jennifer Jacobs
Employment Committee Chair
Bracewell & Patterson
Houston, TX

Dominic V. Perry
Perry & Associates
Cleveland, OH

Ronald F. Pol
Corporate Lawyers’ Association of New Zealand
Wellington, NZ

James L. Robart
Managing Partner
Lane Powell Spears Lubersky
Seattle, WA

Peter F. Smith
Chief Operating Officer
Baker & McKenzie
Chicago, IL

Wendy L. Tice-Walner
Managing Director
Littler Mendelson
San Francisco, CA

Brian D. Wenger
Practice Leader
Briggs and Morgan
Minneapolis, MN


2002 – 2003

Andrew G. Giacomini
Managing Partner
Hanson Bridgett Marcus Vlahos & Rudy
San Francisco, CA

Philip Hodgen
Philip D.W. Hodgen, PC
Pasadena, CA

Edward Kancler
Administrative Partner
Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff
Cleveland, OH

A. Douglas P. MacAdams
MacAdams Law Firm
Abbotsford, BC CANADA

Darrell R. Ohlhauser
Chief Operating Officer
Foley & Lardner
Los Angeles, CA

Judith L. Oldham
Committee Chair
Collier Shannon Scott
Washington, DC

Benoit Strowel
Managing Partner
Nauta Dutilh
Brussels, Belgium


2001 – 2002

Jude Biggs
Head of Employment Law Practice
Holland & Hart
Boulder, CO

Elizabeth Broderick
Head of Legal Technology Group
Blake Dawson Waldron
Sydney, Australia

Brian K. Burke
Managing Partner
Baker & Daniels
Indianapolis, IN

Betty R. Greene
Chief Operating Officer
Graham & Dunn
Seattle, WA

Sidney C. Kleinman
Law Offices of Sidney C. Kleinman
Chicago, IL

Charles F. Robinson
Law Offices of Charles F. Robinson
Clearwater, FL

Robert (Buzz) W. Trafford
Managing Partner
Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur
Columbus, OH


2000 – 2001

Evelyn Ashley
Managing Partner
Red Hot Law Group
Atlanta, GA

Dianne Bennett
Managing Partner
Hodgson Russ
Buffalo, NY

Martin L. Budd
Practice Leader
Day Berry & Howard
Stamford, CT

Susan R. Bulfinch
Lawyer & Mediator
Simi Valley, CA

Judith Mayhew
Special Advisor to the Chairman
Clifford Chance
London, United Kingdom

Wayne A. Risoli
Practice Leader
Chamberlain Hrdlicka White Williams & Martin
Houston, TX

David T. Sykes
Vice Chairman
Duane Morris & Hecksher
Philadelphia, PA


1999 – 2000

Linda H. Bochert
Environmental Group Practice Leader
Michael Best & Friedrich
Madison, WI

Donald Boyd
National Executive Chairman
Deacons Graham James
Brisbane, Australia

Jonathan Golden
Managing Partner
Arnall Golden & Gregory
Atlanta, GA

John R. Musgrave
Managing Partner
Thompson Coburn
St. Louis, MO

Peter C. Scott
Mulhern & Scott
Portsmouth, NH

H. Edward Wesemann
Executive Director
Arter & Hadden
Cleveland, OH

Gary A. Wright
Wright & Adger
Aspen, CO


1998 - 1999

Brenda J. Fingold
Partner & Director of Professional Development
Hale and Dorr
Boston, MA

Robert E. Gilbert
Chief Executive Officer
Miller Canfield Paddock and Stone
Detroit, MI

Daniel J. Herling
Business Group Practice Leader
Gordon & Rees
San Francisco, CA

Brian J. Marson
Managing Partner
Marsons Solicitors
Kent, United Kingdom

Karen S. Hindson
Hindson Law Offices
Atlanta, GA

Robert L. Ostertag
Ostertag & O’Leary
Poughkeepsie, NY

D. James Lantonio
Administrative Director
Sidley & Austin
Chicago, IL



Patrick J. McKenna
Edge International


*Article Review Board member affiliations are listed as they appeared at the time of service.