October 23, 2012

Report of the LPM Section Nominating Committee

Law Practice Magazine

Law Practice Magazine Logo


 Table of Contents

June 2008 Issue | Volume 34 Number 4| Page 20

LPM Section News and Events

Report of the LPM Section Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee presented its report at the Spring Meeting in Santa Fe, New Mexico, with nominations for Section officers and Council members. Elections will be held in August at the ABA Annual Meeting in New York City.


Chair (Automatic Succession):

Walter W. Karnstein is a shareholder of Kolisch Hartwell, PC, an intellectual property firm with offices in Portland, Oregon, Palo Alto, California, and Boise, Idaho. He practices in the areas of patent, trademark and copyright law, representing a broad spectrum of clients in the acquisition and enforcement of intellectual property rights. He is a former Director of the ABA Young Lawyers Division, a former Editor of YLD’s The Affiliate magazine and a former Chair of the Oregon State Bar’s New Lawyers Division.



Micah U. Buchdahl is an attorney focused on assisting law firms with business development initiatives. He serves as President of Moorestown, New Jersey-based HTMLawyers, Inc., a law marketing company, while maintaining an active law license in Pennsylvania. Micah’s eclectic background gives him a unique perspective on the business of law—as associate counsel with the Philadelphia Flyers and Spectacor; as director of NBA Photos, a marketing division of the National Basketball Association; and as a mediator and arbitrator in the Philadelphia Municipal Court. Micah currently serves as Vice Chair of the Section.


Vice Chair:

Andrea Stone Hartley is a shareholder of Akerman Senterfitt, Florida’s largest law firm, with 500 attorneys and consultants servicing private and public companies, governmental entities, educational institutions and high-net-worth individuals in a wide range of practice areas. Her law practice is concentrated on bankruptcy, creditors’ rights and commercial litigation. She currently serves as Secretary of the Section. She has served on the Nominating Committee and as Chair of ABA Women Rainmakers and the Membership and Marketing Committee.



Thomas L. Mighell is Senior Counsel and Litigation Technology Support Coordinator at Cowles & Thompson in Dallas, Texas. He is a frequent speaker and writer on the Internet and legal technology, and has published the Internet Legal Research Weekly newsletter since 2000 and the Internet research and technology blog Inter Alia (www.inter-alia.net) since 2002. Tom is the co-author of The Lawyer’s Guide to Collaboration Tools and Technologies: Smart Ways to Work Together, recently published by the LPM Section. Tom has served on the ABA TECHSHOW Planning Board for four years and the LPM Section Council for two years. He is the immediate Past Chair of ABA TECHSHOW 2008.


Council Renominations*

2 Laura A. Calloway

4 Aman Bagga

6 James A. Calloway

8 Richard Granat

12 Joan Rose Marie Bullock

15 Dennis M. Kennedy

16 Marc Lauritsen


Council Nominations*

10 Michael Downey

11 Michael D. Goler

14 Blair Janis

17 Nerino J. Petro, Jr.

18 David Ries

19 David J. Bilinsky

*Position number precedes name.


ABA House of Delegates

Thomas C. Grella


LPM Nominating Committee

Walter Karnstein, Chair

Aman Bagga

Joan Rose Marie Bullock

Ralph C. Clontz, Jr.

K. William Gibson

Sharon D. Nelson