October 23, 2012

2007 Sam Smith Award

Law Practice Magazine

Law Practice Magazine Logo
Taking Ownership

Practice Building Strategies for New Partners

Thinking like an Owner.

 Table of Contents

July/August 2007 Issue | Volume 33 Number 5 | Page 10

People & Places

2007 Sam Smith Award

Jay G Foonberg receives the LPM Section's highest honor.

Jay FoonbergAt the ABA Annual Meeting this August in San Francisco, Jay G Foonberg will be honored as the eighth recipient of the ABA Law Practice Management Section’s Sam Smith Award. The award is the Section’s highest honor and recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of law practice management.  Foonberg, a world-renowned speaker and author, began practicing law in 1964 and is now of counsel to Bailey & Partners in Santa Monica, California. He has written several best-selling books, including the ABA book How to Start and Build a Law Practice , currently in its fifth edition.

Visit the Sam Smith Award website for more details.

Sam Smith | 1999
J. Harris Morgan | 2001
Warren Tomlinson | 2002
Richard C. Reed | 2003
James E. Brill | 2004
Francis H. Musselman | 2005
Robert P. Wilkins | 2006
Jay G Foonberg | 2007

Friday, August 10, 6 p.m.
The City Club
San Francisco, CA