Issue CoverLaw Practice Magazine Logo


Say so long to your comfort zone.
What you need to know
about managing the multigenerational law firm.

June 2006 Issue | Volume 32 Number 4 | Page 55

LPM Section Nominating Committee Report

The LPM Section Nominating Committee presented its report at the Spring Meeting in Chicago. The report includes nominations for Section officers, new Council members and the Section’s representative to the ABA House of Delegates. Elections will be held in August at the ABA Annual Meeting.


Council Renominations*

  • 4 Aman Bagga
  • 6 James Andrew Calloway
  • 8 Richard Granat
  • 10 Andrea S. Hartley
  • 15 Dennis M. Kennedy
  • 16 Marc Lauritsen
  • 17 Bruce A. Olson


Council Nominations*

  • 2 Laura A. Calloway
  • 12 Joan Rose Marie Bullock
  • 14 Santiago Lampon
  • 18 Thomas L. Mighell

*Position number precedes name.


ABA House of Delegates

  • Mark A. Robertson


LPM Nominating Committee

  • Thomas C. Grella, Chair
  • David J. Bilinsky
  • Michael D. Goler
  • Arthur G. Greene
  • Andrea S. Hartley
  • José Antonio Muñoz
  • Mark Tamminga


Chair (Automatic Succession):

Thomas C. Grella

Tom Grella is the managing partner of McGuire, Wood & Bissette, PA, in Asheville, North Carolina. He practices in the areas of corporate and commercial real estate law. In the corporate area he primarily helps clients with the formation of their business entities and aids them in compliance with laws affecting their operations. In the commercial real estate area he helps clients with all phases of legal matters related to real property matters such as subdivision and condominium development, leasing and project financing. Tom is a former Council member, former Chair of the Section Diversity Committee and Core Group, and a member of the Publishing Board.



Vedia Jones-Richardson

Vedia Jones-Richardson is an attorney with Olive and Olive, PA, an intellectual property firm in Durham, North Carolina, where she handles trademark, copyright and licensing matters. She represents a broad range of intellectual property owners, from small and midsized businesses, to artists, authors, performers and inventors. Vedia has served on the Council, the Editorial Board of Law Practice magazine, the Diversity Committee and Women Rainmakers, and chaired the Multicultural Task Force. She has also served on various ABA commissions, including the Coordinating Commission on Legal Technology, the Standing Committee on Technology and Information Systems and the Commission on Professional Responsibility in Client Development. She now serves as a liaison to the Commission on Racial & Ethnic Diversity in the Profession.


Vice Chair:

Walter W. Karnstein

Walt Karnstein is a shareholder of Kolisch Hartwell, PC, an intellectual property firm with offices in Portland, Oregon, Palo Alto, California, and Boise, Idaho. He practices in the areas of patent, trademark and copyright law, representing a broad spectrum of clients in the acquisition and enforcement of intellectual property rights. Walt currently serves as the LPM Secretary and is Vice Chair of Acquisitions for the LPM Publishing Board. He is a former Director of the ABA Young Lawyers Division, a former Editor of YLD’s The Affiliate magazine and a former Chair of Oregon’s New Lawyers Division.



Micah U. Buchdahl

Micah U. Buchdahl is an attorney focused on assisting law firms with business development initiatives. He serves as president of Moorestown, New Jersey-based HTMLawyers, Inc., a law marketing company, while maintaining an active law license in Pennsylvania. Micah's eclectic background gives him a unique perspective on the business of law—as associate counsel with the Philadelphia Flyers and Spectacor; as director of NBA Photos, a marketing division of the National Basketball Association; and as a mediator and arbitrator in the Philadelphia Municipal Court. Micah currently serves on the LPM Section Council and as Chair of the LPM Education Board. He previously served in roles as Chair and Vice Chair of the LPM Practice Marketing Core Group.