May/June 2002

The Magazine

Past Issues

Write for Us


About the Magazine

Letter from Editor

Order Back Issues


Section Officers

Report of the Nominating Committee, 2002

Chair [Automatic Succession]

John C. Tredennick, Jr.

John Tredennick is the CEO of CaseShare, a spin-off from the Denver law firm Holland and Hart. CaseShare is a new company formed to build Internet-based systems to help teams manage, share and make sense of paper and complex work processes. John is also a partner and former CIO of the Denver firm of Holland and Hart. John is former Editor of Law Practice Management magazine. He was a member of the Section Council and was involved in the Section Interest Groups, newsletters and ABA TECHSHOWS®.


Susan G. Boswell

Susan Boswell is a partner in the Tucson office of Quarles Brady Streich Lang, where she practices in the field of bankruptcy and general commercial litigation law. Susan is aformer Section Council member and has been involved in the Magazine Board, Section task forces, boards and Women Rainmakers.

Vice Chair

Mark A. Robertson

Mark Robertson is a partner in the Oklahoma City law firm Robertson & Williams, where he specializes in estate planning and family law matters. Mark is a former Section Council member and was Vice Chair of the Publishing Board and the Management Division. Mark has also been involved in the Section’s Interest Groups, divisions, task forces and boards.


Carl G. Roberts

Carl Roberts is a partner in the Litigation Department and a member of the Construction Group; Energy and Project Finance Group; Technology and Emerging Companies Group; and Workouts and Failed Transactions Group in the Philadelphia law firm Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP. Carl has been involved in the Section’s divisions and interest groups and most recently has been Columns Editor for the Section’s magazine, Law Practice Management.


Susan Raridon Lambreth

• Years Served: 3

Council Renominations

(Note: Position number precedes name.)

2 • Ann L. MacNaughton

Years Served: 3

4 • Peter R. Bonavich

Years Served: 4

6 • Daniel S. Coolidge

Years Served: 5

8 • Barry L. Brickner

Years Served: 3

10 •Thomas C. Grella

Years Served: 3

12 •Vedia Jones-Richardson

Years Served: 4

14 • Heather Doneney Jefferson

Years Served: 2

Council New Nominations

16 • Stephen B. Lewis

18 •James I. Keane

Nominating Committee 2002

John C. Tredennick, Jr., Chair

Sandra J. Boyer

Jeffrey M. Flax

Vedia Jones-Richardson

Stewart L. Levine

Shelby R. Rogers, Jr.

Phil J. Shuey

Pursuant to the Section By-laws, Section 4.03 adopted in August, 2001, nominees to Council are eligible for three two-year terms.