October 23, 2012

IRR News Report

Winter 2004

January Deadline for 2004 Thurgood Marshall Award Nominations

The Section is accepting nominations through Friday, Jan. 23, 2004, for the 2004 Thurgood Marshall Award, established in 1992 to recognize substantial and long-term contributions by members of the legal profession to the advancement of civil rights, civil liberties, and human rights in the United States.
Past recipients of the award include Justice Marshall (1992), the Hon. Frank M. Johnson, Jr. (1993), Oliver W. Hill (1994), Ralph S. Abascal (1995), Jack Greenberg (1996), Hon. Damon J. Keith (1997), Stephen B. Bright (1998), U. S. Supreme Court Associate Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (1999), Hon. Revius O. Ortique, Jr., (2000), Hon. William Wayne Justice (2001), Hon. Don Edwards (2002), and Dale Minami (2003).

To request a nomination package, contact the Section office at 202/662-1030. Nomination forms also may be downloaded from the Section website at www.abanet.org/irr.