October 23, 2012

IRR News Report

Summer 2005

Section to Elect 2005-06 Leaders at ABA Annual Meeting

The Section will hold its 2005 Annual Meeting on Friday, Aug. 5, during the ABA's Annual Meeting. The agenda includes the election of 2005-06 Section officers and Council members. The meeting will begin at 1:00 p.m. in the Columbian Room, Bronze Level, West Tower, of the Hyatt Regency Hotel.

The 2005 Section Nominating Committee (Virginia Sloan, Chair; Zona Hostetler; Kathi Pugh; Drucilla Ramey; and Manuel San Juan) has proposed the following slate of candidates for open positions for 2005-06:

* Chair:
Paul M. Igasaki, Alexandria, VA

Robert E. Stein, Washington, D.C.

Vice Chair:
Robyn S. Shapiro, Milwaukee, WI

Neal R. Sonnett, Miami, FL

Section Delegate:
C. Elisia Frazier, Memphis, TN Finance Officer:
Roy A. Hammer, Boston, Mass. Three-year Council Positions:
John D. Payton, Washington, D.C.
Steven T. Walther, Reno, NV
William M. Kaneko, Honolulu, HI One-year Unexpired Terms:
Kay Hodge, Boston, MA
Patrick McGlone, Washington, D.C. Under the Section's bylaws, any Section member may make additional nominations for these positions by submitting a written statement of nomination signed by at least one other member in addition to the member being nominated. Nominations must be received by Section Chair Stephen F. Hanlon or Section Secretary Robyn S. Shapiro at least six hours before the election. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor at the time of the election. The Section Council is scheduled to meet from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 5, and from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, Aug. 6, in Regency Ballroom D, Gold Level, West Tower, of the Hyatt Regency. Council sessions are open to all members. Please contact the Section office (tel.: 202/662-1030) for further information.

* Traditionally the Chair-elect automatically ascends to Chair. However, in Fall 2004, Paul M. Igasaki was elected as interim Chair-elect and therefore will be considered by the full membership for the position of Chair in August.