IRR News Report

Section Begins 2004-05 Funding Appeal

The Section has launched its annual appeal for support of Section activities and invites all members and friends to make tax-deductible contributions through the ABA Fund for Justice and Education (FJE). Section supporters can contribute through two FJE funds: contributions to the IRR Support Fund are available for new or ongoing Section initiatives; gifts to the Thurgood Marshall Individual Rights Fund help build the Section’s long-term endowment fund.

Last year the Section exceeded its overall goal of $25,000. For more information about how to contribute, please visit the Fund for Justice and Education home page at

The Section Thanks the Following Individuals for Their Contributions to the Section’s Funds for ’03-’04:

Mark D. Agrast
Martha W. Barnett
Mary L. Bonauto
Brooksley E. Born
David Brink
Gloria J. Browne-Marshall
Bobo Dean
Megan Downing
Robert F. Drinan
J. David Ellwanger
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidel LLP
Richard T. Foltin
Alexander Forger
C. Elisia Frazier
Kristen Galles
Richard A. Gilbert
Julie Goldscheid
Michael S. Greco
Marcia D. Greenberger
Roy A. Hammer
Stephen F. Hanlon
Mark I. Harrison
Zona F. Hostetler
Paul M. Igasaki
Courtney Joslin
Robert E. Juceam
Joan F. Kessler
Peter F. Langrock
Hon. Jodi B. Levine
Robert MacCrate
Richard M. Macias
Patrick McGlone
Muriel Morisey
William Neukom
John H. Pickering
Richard J. Podell
John D. Podesta
Lonnie A. Powers
Llewelyn G. Pritchard
Kathi J. Pugh
Drucilla S. Ramey
Hon. Cruz Reynoso
Len Rubenstein
Manuel San Juan
Paul C. Saunders
Robyn S. Shapiro
Jerome J. Shestack
Virginia E. Sloan
Neal R. Sonnett
Robert E. Stein
Janet R. Studley
Paul A. Sturgul
Barry Sullivan
Ronald J. Tabak
Marna S. Tucker
John K. Uilkema
Steven T. Walther
Robert Weiner
Martin Weinraub
Walter H. White, Jr.