chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 04, 2021

Seton Hall law student Neeharika Thuravil elected to ABA Law Student Division Council

CHICAGO, May 4, 2021 — The American Bar Association Law Student Division Assembly has elected Neeharika Thuravil, a student at Seton Hall University School of Law, to serve as the law student at-large on the ABA Board of Governors for the 2021-22 term.

The assembly is comprised of student bar association presidents, law student liaisons to other ABA divisions and ABA representatives from each of the 201 ABA-accredited law schools.

The full slate of newly elected council members also includes:

•   Chair: Lannette Richardson (Southern University Law Center)

•   Vice Chair: Jireh Davis (Texas Southern University – Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

•   Delegate of Communications, Publications, and Outreach: Olivia Yoon (Yeshiva University – Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law)

•   Delegate of Diversity and Inclusion: Ernesto Villaseñor (University of Baltimore School of Law)

•   Delegate of Programming: Servando Martinez (University of Nevada Las Vegas – William S. Boyd School of Law)

The Law Student Division Council oversees the general operation of the ABA Law Student Division, including advocating for and shaping legislation and policy, coordinating outreach to law students regarding ABA resources, and acting as representatives for law students to the ABA and the legal profession. Officers each serve a one-year term from August to July.

To learn more about the officers-elect and their platforms, visit the Law Student Division Council page.

The ABA is the largest voluntary association of lawyers in the world. As the national voice of the legal profession, the ABA works to improve the administration of justice, promotes programs that assist lawyers and judges in their work, accredits law schools, provides continuing legal education, and works to build public understanding around the world of the importance of the rule of law. View our privacy statement online. Follow the latest ABA news at and on Twitter @ABANews.