The Council is a representative group of leaders who meet quarterly, at least, to carry out the executive and administrative function for the ABA Young Lawyers Division.


Christopher Brown

Choi T. Portis

Josephine M. (Jo) Bahn

Brandon Lee Wolff

Assembly Speaker
Chris Jennison

Assembly Clerk
Abre’ Connor

Constitutional Representatives

ABA Board of Governors Rep 2021
Sheena Hamilton

ABA Board of Governors Rep 2022
Shayda Le

ABA Board of Governors Nominee
Jamie Davis

ABA House of Delegates Rep 2021
Dana Hrelic

ABA House of Delegates Reps 2022
Daiquiri Steele
Sheila Willis

ABA House of Delegates Rep 2023
Aastha Madaan

ABA Nominating Committee Rep
Tommy Preston


Administrative Director
Tamara Nash

Affiliates Director
Samuel Segal

Civic Engagement Director
Andrew Jones

Disaster Legal Services Director
Linda Anderson Stanley

Diversity & Inclusion Director
Esther Hyun

Law Student Outreach Director
Rene Morency

Legal Innovation Director
Matthew Stubenberg

Marketing & Communications Director
Raymond Panneton

Membership Director
Danielle Borel

National Conferences Director
Selena Molina

Practice Services Directors
Brittany Faith
Richard Rivera

Professional Development Director
Casey Payton

Student Loan Debt and Financial Wellness Director
Aaron Sohaski

Wellness Director
Whittney Dunn

Immediate Past Chair
Logan Murphy

TYL Editorial Board

Editor in Chief
Eli Contreras

District Representatives

First District (ME & VT) 2022
Eliza van Lennep

Second District (CT & RI) 2021
Choity Khan

Third District (MA & NH) 2022
Katerina Kalabokis

Fourth District (NY) 2021
Amanda Longo

Fifth District (PA) 2022
Triston "Chase" O'Savio

Sixth District (NJ) 2021
Brandon Wolff

Seventh District (DC & DE) 2022
Jennifer L. Cree

Eighth District (MD & VA) 2021
Kerri Smith

Ninth District (NC) 2022
Brandon Lee McPherson

Tenth District (SC & US VI) 2021
Sutania Fuller

Eleventh District (FL) 2022
Thomas Graham

Twelfth District (AL & GA) 2021
Jen Isaacs

Thirteenth District (MS & PR) 2022
Lindsay López Murillo

Fourteenth District (LA) 2021
TC Wicker

Fifteenth District (IL & IN) 2022
Bianca B Brown

Sixteenth District (TN & KY) 2021
Jack Phillips

Seventeenth District (WI & MN) 2022
Jose A. Castro

Eighteenth District (OH & WV) 2021
Scott Thomas Ciszewske

Nineteenth District (IA & NE) 2022
Ryan M. Ricke

Twentieth District (MI) 2021
Jerome Crawford

Twenty First District (ND & SD) 2022
Holly Farris

Twenty Second District (KS & MO) 2021
Chris Dandurand

Twenty Third District (AZ & NM) 2022
Lauren E. Riley

Twenty Fourth District (OK & AR) 2021
Caroline Shaffer

Twenty Fifth District (South/Central TX) 2022
Nicholas Guinn

Twenty Sixth District (North/West TX) 2021
Cali Franks

Twenty Seventh District (UT & NV) 2022
Allison Parks

Twenty Eighth District (CO & WY) 2021
Holli Welch

Twenty Ninth District (WA & OR) 2022
Sarah M. Lowe

Thirtieth District (MT & ID) 2021
Dylan Crouse

Thirty First District (Northern CA) 2022
Sophia Ahmad

Thirty Second District (Southern CA) 2021
Ben Aguilar

Thirty Third District (AK & HI) 2022
Jasmine Wong

Thirty Fourth District (Federal & Military Bar Association) 2022
Fabiani Duarte

National Affiliate Representatives

National Asian Pacific American Bar Association (2021)
Peter Kang

National LGBT Bar Association (2021)
Ted Holmquist

Hispanic National Bar Association (2022)
Ela Hernandez

National Bar Association, Inc. (2021)
Shanita Coley

National Native American Bar Association (2021)
Colleen Lamarre

South Asian Bar Association (2022)
Soma Kaushik

Law Student Division Chair

Chair - 2020-2021
Ayat Nizam, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law

Scholars (Non-Voting)

  • Garry Brown
  • Luis Benitez Burgos
  • Kristoffer Butler
  • Jessica Mendez Colberg
  • Lucy Garcia
  • Heather Horn
  • Justin Jack
  • Nathaniel Lancaster
  • Denzel Okinedo
  • Jessica Perez
  • Brandi Pikes
  • Lawerance Pittman
  • Sarah Saint
  • Brandi Spates
  • Josephine Vanderhorst
  • Adriannettee Williams