chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

The ABA Young Lawyers Division presents its scholars for the 2023-2024 year. The YLD Leadership Academy is designed to encourage the participation of minority, solo/small firm, government, private sector, and military service attorneys in the YLD.

First-Year Scholars

  • Don Anque, Las Vegas, New Mexico
  • Aldiama Anthony, Albany, New York
  • Harper Chen, Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Maria Virginia Ivanez, Houston, Texas
  • Linchi Liang, Washington, D.C.
  • Natalia Marte, Buffalo, New York
  • Jared Nelson, Lafayette, Louisiana
  • Susana Sandoval Vargas, Chicago, Illinois

Second-Year Scholars

  • Whitnie Carter Riden, Hoschton, Georgia
  • Dea Cortney, Eagan, Minnesota
  • Kennard Davis, New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Kimberly Delk Eason, Smyrna, Georgia
  • Christopher Joseph, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • Nancy Maurice, Brooklyn, New York
  • Paulina Vera, Washington, D.C.
  • Cameron Woods, Chicago, Illinois