February 26, 2020 What's New at TIPS

“My Hawaii”: TIPS Fall Leadership Meeting, October 16–19, 2019

By Catherine Tanaka Surbeck

While I currently am an East Coast girl, I will always be a Hawaii girl at heart. Hawaii has eight main volcanic islands: Niihau (owned by the Robinson family since 1864 and home to a handful of people), Kauai, Oahu (state capitol of Honolulu), Molokai, Lanai, Maui (the locale for TIPS’s 2019 Fall Leadership Meeting), Kaho‘olawe (uninhabited), and Hawaii (the Big Island). I grew up on Kauai but have had the opportunity to visit Maui both during my childhood and recently with my children.

Premium Content For:
  • Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section
Join - Now