April 25, 2019

MCLE Information

Program Title: The Fidelity and Surety Law 2019 Midwinter Conference

States typically decide whether a program qualifies for CLE credit in their jurisdiction 4-8 weeks after the program application is submitted.  For many live events, credit approval is not received prior to the program.

The ABA directly applies for and ordinarily receives credit for live, in-person programs in AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, GA, GU, HI, IA, IL, IN, KS, LA, MARI, ME, MN, MS, MO, MT, NH, NJ. NM, NV, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, VI, WA, WI, and WV.


The ABA will seek 19.00 CLE credit hours in 60-minute-hour states, and 22.80 credit hours of CLE credit for this program in 50-minute states. Credit hours are estimated and are subject to each state’s approval and credit rounding rules.  View accreditation information for your state. Special rules apply to lawyers from the following states:

Arizona: The State Bar of Arizona does not certify MCLE courses or providers. You must independently review Arizona MCLE regulations and make your own determination as to whether a program qualifies for credit towards your MCLE requirements.

California: The State Bar of California is a pre-approved provider for ABA Live program formats, in-person meetings, Live Webinars and Teleconferences. ABA On-Demand CLE courses are considered participatory in California. Attorneys are responsible for tracking their CLE credit and reporting compliance to the State Bar of California at the end of the reporting period.

Connecticut: The State Bar of Connecticut does not certify MCLE courses or providers. You must independently review Connecticut MCLE regulations and make your own determination as to whether a program qualifies for credit towards your MCLE requirements.

Florida:  You are eligible to receive credit for this program through Florida’s reciprocity provision.  ABA programs are approved in New York and many other states.  To have credit for this program posted to your CLE total, email or fax the Uniform Certificate of Attendance and the program agenda to the Florida Bar.  View contact information for the Bar. There is no fee for you to use the reciprocity provision.

Idaho: You may self-submit this program for CLE approval by sending the Application for CLE credit to the Idaho State Bar with the required attachments. You can download a copy of the program brochure/agenda from an ABA program’s website or print a copy of the program web page if no separate brochure available for submission with your application. There is no fee for this submission.

Nebraska: You may self-submit this program for CLE approval after attending the program by logging into your personal MCLE account with the Nebraska MCLE Commission. There is no fee for this submission and a response is generally received within 3-5 days.

New Hampshire: The New Hampshire MCLE Board does not certify MCLE courses or providers. You must self-determine whether a program is eligible for credit, and self-report your attendance online at www.nhbar.org/NHMCLE

New Jersey:  You are eligible for credit for this program under New Jersey reciprocity provision if another state grants credit for it. ABA programs are approved in New York and many other states.

 
New York: This CLE program is approved for all New York-licensed attorneys in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for MCLE credits. Both experienced and newly admitted attorneys may earn New York credit with this program. The ABA issues New York certificates of attendance to attorneys after verifying their participation. Attorneys must retain these certificates and certify completion each reporting period. The ABA does not send certificates of attendance to the New York board.

Rhode Island: You may self-submit this program for CLE approval online, under Course Accreditation (Appendix D), at the time of attendance reporting.  There is no fee for self-submission.  

Wyoming: You may self-submit this program for CLE approval within a reasonable time after attending the program by completing Application for CLE credit.  This is the same form that is currently required for attendance reporting. There is no fee for self-submission.

All attorneys may click here to view additional MCLE information for your jurisdiction.