chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
June 11, 2023 Section News & Announcements

Diversity in the Profession Committee

Please join us in welcoming the incoming members of Diversity in the Profession Committee (DIPC). We look forward to their contributions to the committee and the Section. The DIPC is responsible for the Section’s efforts to attract and retain diverse professionals in tax. Earlier this year, DIPC solicited applications for the first time, attracting nearly 50 incredibly diverse applicants.


  • Eman Cuyler, Skadden
  • Niraja Srinivasan, NERA

New Committee Members

  • Ron Almojuela, The Walt Disney Company
  • Bunmi Ayo-Ogunmuko, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
  • Garrett Brodeur, Kostelanetz LLP
  • Alfonso Dulcey Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • Frank Jackson, Jones Day
  • Annie Lawson, Haynes Boone
  • Marissa Lee, Miller & Chevalier Chartered
  • Arsalan Memon, Faegre Drinker Biddle and Reath LLP
  • Chardea Murray, IRS Office of Chief Counsel
  • Adithya Reddy Nallavelli, Ernst & Young
  • Kathleen Pakenham, Vinson and Elkins LLP
  • Parag Patel, Patel Lawa
  • Moha Pradhan, Department of Justice, Tax Division
  • Alyssa Pratt, Foley Hoag LLP
  • Damon Rowe, Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, L.L.P.
  • Thanayi Ruth, Central Penn College
  • Matthew Schnall, WilmerHale
  • Michael Wallace, Agostino & Associates


  • Jennifer Breen, Morgan Lewis, Membership Liaison
  • Brandon King, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, LLTF Affinity Group Liaison

The revitalized DIPC will focus on efforts such as student outreach, exploring DEI awards, external collaborations, and more. Thank you to all the current and outgoing DIPC members for your contributions. We appreciate your continued support of the Section’s diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts.

The material in all ABA publications is copyrighted and may be reprinted by permission only. Request reprint permission here.