chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
May 26, 2022 News & Announcements

Report of the Nominating Committee: 2022-2023 Nominees

In accordance with Sections 4.2, 6.1, and 6.3 of the Section of Taxation Bylaws, the following nominations have been submitted by the Nominating Committee for terms beginning at the conclusion of the 2022 Annual Meeting in August. Under the Section Bylaws, the current Chair-Elect, C. Wells Hall, III of Charlotte, NC, becomes Chair of the Section at the close of the ABA Annual Meeting.


Scott D. Michel, Washington, DC

Vice Chairs:

(For a one-year term)
R. David Wheat, Houston, TX (Administration)
Mary A. McNulty, Dallas, TX (Committee Operations)
Thomas D. Greenaway, Boston, MA (CLE)
Lisa M. Zarlenga, Washington, DC (Government Relations)
Caroline D. Ciraolo, Washington, DC (Membership, Diversity, and Inclusion)
Anthony C. Infanti, Pittsburgh, PA (Pro Bono and Outreach)
Roberta F. Mann, Eugene, OR (Publications)


(For a one-year term)
Christine S. Speidel, Villanova, PA

Assistant Secretary:

(For a one-year term)
Lany L. Villalobos, Philadelphia, PA

Council Directors:

(For a three-year term)
Leslie M. Book, Villanova, PA
Scott M. Levine, Washington, DC
Stephanie Lipinski Galland, Tysons, VA
Mary I. Slonina, Washington, DC
Elizabeth Stevens, Washington, DC