February 26, 2016 Tax Section News

Report of the Nominating Committee: 2016-2017 Nominees

In accordance with Sections 4.2, 6.1, and 6.3 of the Section of Taxation Bylaws, the following nominations have been submitted by the Nominating Committee for terms beginning at the conclusion of the 2016 Annual Meeting in August. Under the Section Bylaws, the current Chair-Elect, William H. Caudill of Houston, TX, becomes Chair of the Section at the close of the ABA Annual Meeting.


Karen L. Hawkins, Yachats, OR

Vice Chairs:

Charles P. Rettig, Beverly Hills, CA (Administration)
(For a one-year term)  Scott D. Michel, Washington, DC (Committee Operations)
  Joan C. Arnold, Philadelphia, PA (CLE)
  Julian Y. Kim, Washington, DC (Government Relations)
  Bahar A. Schippel, Phoenix, AZ (Pro Bono and Outreach)
  Julie A. Divola, San Francisco, CA (Publications)


Catherine B. Engell, New York, NY
(For a one-year term)  

Assistant Secretary:

Katherine E. David, San Antonio, TX
(For a one-year term)  

Council Directors:

Adam M. Cohen, Denver, CO
(For a three-year term) Sheri A. Dillon, Washington, DC
  Ronald Levitt, Birmingham, AL
  Christopher S. Rizek, Washington, DC
  Melissa Wiley, Washington, DC
(For a one-year term) R. David Wheat, Dallas, TX