chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
February 25, 2016 Tax Section News

2016-2017 Nolan Fellowships

The Section is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 John S. Nolan Fellowships. Named for the late Jack Nolan, a dedicated and respected Tax Section member, Nolan Fellows are young tax lawyers who are actively involved in the Section and have demonstrated leadership qualities.   

The six 2016-17 Nolan Fellows are:

Jeff Chadwick, Winstead, P.C., Woodlands, TX;

Clay Collins, PWC, Washington, DC;

Vincent Kan, Office of the Illinois Attorney General, Chicago, IL;

Lee Meyercord, Thompson & Knight, Dallas, TX;

Larry Sannicandro, Agostino & Associates, P.C., Hackensack, NJ; and

Anna Tavis, Brooklyn Legal Service, Brooklyn, NY.

The fellows were recognized during the Plenary Luncheon at Section's 2016 Midyear Meeting in January. "The Section is privileged to announce these young lawyers as our Nolan Fellows for 2016-2017," said Section Chair George Howell, who continued, "It is my expectation that the new fellows will follow the honored tradition of their predecessors by becoming actively involved in the leadership of the Section."

Each one-year fellowship includes the waiver of meeting registration fees and assistance with travel to Section meetings.  For more information about the Nolan Fellows program, visit the Section website at