chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Membership Committee

Committee Leadership


Jennifer Breen, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP


Julia Damasco, Miller Kaplan

Deepan Patel, Nelson Mullins


The mission of the Committee is to attract, engage and retain members by demonstrating the value of Section membership. Among the Committee’s responsibilities will be focusing on non-member meeting attendees and historically underrepresented individuals, with the goal of expanding and diversifying the Section and building the Section leadership pipeline.

Committee Members

  • Adam Abrahams, Meyers Hurvitz Abrahams LLC
  • Chitra Aiyar, NYU Law LLM, Self-Employed
  • Andres Berdugo, Chamberlain Hrdlicka
  • Darianne De Leon, Jones Day
  • Mfon Etukeren, Internal Revenue Service
  • Jonathan Grossberg, Thomson Reuters
  • Wells Hall, Nelson Mullins
  • Debra Herman, Hodgson Russ LLP 
  • Erin Hines, Chamberlain Hrdlicka
  • Stephen Josey, Kostelanetz LLP
  • Jessica Ledingham, Ledingham Law LLC
  • Patrick McCann, Chamberlain Hrdlicka
  • Christi Mondrik, Mondrik & Associates
  • Nicholene Nelson, Fidelity Investments 
  • Bryce Parkllan, Miller Nash LLP
  • Andrew Reiter, BDO USA, P.A. 
  • Stephanie Sabino, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
  • Nicole Scanlon, Bristol Community College 
  • Sarah Sexton Martinez , IRS Office of Chief Counsel
  • Angela Siener, Prairie State Legal Services
  • Robert Turnipseed, Armbrecht Jackson LLP