chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Diversity in the Profession Committee

The Diversity in the Profession Committee (DIPC) is responsible for the Section’s efforts to attract and retain diverse professionals in tax. This includes, establishing relationships with historically black colleges and universities, working with Loretta Collins Argrett Fellows and Section D&I scholarship recipients to ensure diverse voices are heard, investigating systemic barriers of entry into the law profession and how the Section may break down these obstacles, and pursuing the possibility of creating Section Diversity Awards.



  • Alice Abreu, Temple University


  • Eman Cuyler, Skadden
  • Kathleen Pakenham, Vinson and Elkins LLP

Committee Members

  • Ron Almojuela, The Walt Disney Company
  • Bunmi Ayo-Ogunmuko, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
  • Megan Brackney, Kostelanetz LLP*
  • Garrett Brodeur, Kostelanetz LLP
  • Steven Dean, Boston University*
  • Julie Divola, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP*
  • Alfonso Dulcey Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • Judge Maurice Foley, U.S. Tax Court*
  • Cathy Fung, IRS, Office of Chief Counsel (Large Businesses & International)*
  • Frank Jackson, Jones Day
  • Annie Lawson, Haynes Boone
  • Marissa Lee, Miller & Chevalier Chartered
  • Arsalan Memon, Faegre Drinker Biddle and Reath LLP
  • Scott D. Michel, Caplin & Drysdale*
  • Chardea Murray, IRS, Office of Chief Counsel
  • Adithya Reddy Nallavelli
  • Parag Patel, Patel Lawa
  • Moha Pradhan, Department of Justice, Tax Division
  • Alyssa Pratt, Foley Hoag LLP
  • Damon Rowe, Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, L.L.P.
  • Thanayi Ruth, Central Penn College
  • Matthew Schnall, Morgan Lewis
  • Catherine Sullivan, IRS, Office of Chief Counsel*
  • Judge Juan Vasquez, U.S. Tax Court
  • Lany Villalobos, Kirkland & Ellis LLP*
  • Michael Wallace, Agostino & Associates
  • Melissa Wiley, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

* denotes returning committee member


  • Jennifer Breen, Morgan Lewis, Membership Committee Liaison
  • Brandon King,  Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, LLTF Affinity Group Liaison