National Conference of Lawyers & Scientists

National Conference of Lawyers & Scientists (NCLS)

Please visit the NCLS website.

NCLS is a joint committee of the ABA and the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) that addresses legal, policy and ethical issues of concern to lawyers and scientists.

AAAS
-------------------- 
Stuart Zola, Co-Chair (2016)
Yerkes National Primate Research Center
Emory University
954 Gatewood Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-7707
Email: szola@emory.edu

Abigail A. Baird (2016)
Department of Psychology
Blodgett Hall 111
Vassar College
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
845-437-7723
abbaird@vassar.edu

Michael L. Best (2016)
The Sam Nunn School of International Affairs
Georgia Institute of Technology
781 Marietta St., NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
404-975-0771
Email: mikeb@cc.gatech.edu

Fred Grinnell (2016)
Department of Cell Biology
Ethics in Science and
Medicine Program
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX 75390
214-633-1969
Email: frederick.grinnell@utsouthwestern.edu

Richard T. Oehrle (2016)
Ernst & Young, LLP
303 Almaden Blvd.
San Jose, CA 95110
408-947-5487
Email: dick.oehrle@ey.com

Bradley H. Pollock (2016)
Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
School of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Ave., Mail Code 7933
San Antonio, TX 78229
210-567-0836
BPollock@uthscsa.edu

Michael J. Saks (2014)
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
1100 S. McAllister Ave.,
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287
480-727-7193
Email: michael.saks@asu.edu

AAAS Staff Liaison

--------------------
Mark S. Frankel
Staff Officer, NCLS
W: 202-326-6793
mfrankel@aaas.org

Deborah C. Runkle
Associate Staff Officer, NCLS
W: 202-326-6794
drunkle@aaas.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABA Members
--------------------

Eileen Smith Ewing (Co-Chair) 2020
16 Country Way
Needham, MA 02492
Office: (617) 599-6625
Email: ewing.eileen1@gmail.com  

William B. Baker 2018
Potomac Law Group PLLC
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20004
Office: (571) 317-1922
Email: wbaker@potomaclaw.com

Bennet B. Borden 2019
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
1500 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
Office: (202) 230-5194
Email: bennett.borden@dbr.com

Katherine E. Lewis 2019
Meister Seelig & Fein LLP
125 Park Avenue. 7th Floor
New York, NY  10017
Office: (646) 539-3730   
Email: kel@msf-law.com

Carol Williams 2019
 Aberystwyth University.
Penbryn 5 Penglais Campus
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
SY233UX, United Kingdom
Office: 44(0777)2913043           
Email: carol_panpacific@yahoo.com

Eric Y. Drogin 2020
Harvard Medical School
350 Lincoln St Ste 2400
Hingham, MA 02043-1579
Office: (339) 200-9131
Email:eyd@drogin.net   

ABA Staff Liaison

-----------------
Caryn Hawk
Director, Section of Science & Technology Law
American Bar Association
312/988-5601; Fax: 312-988-6797
Email: Caryn.Hawk@americanbar.org

NCLS Website: http://www.aaas.org/spp/sfrl/committees/ncls



Advertisement