chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Leadership and Staff

Standing Committee on the Law Library of Congress

ABA Staff Directory

Standing Committee

  • Nicholas W. Allard, Chair

    Dean, Jacksonville University College of Law

    Jacksonville, FL

  • Ruthe Catolico Ashley

    Executive Director Emeritus of California Law

    Vallejo, CA

  • Matthew R. Fisher

    General Counsel, Carium; Chair, Strategic Plan Subcommittee

    Westborough, MA

  • Juanita C. Hernandez

    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

    Washington, DC

  • Kathleen J. Hopkins

    Partner, Real Property Law Group PLCC

    Seattle, WA

  • Hon. Eileen Kato (ret.)

    Seattle, Washington

  • Colleen Skinner

    Director, Law Library, Jacksonville University College of Law

    Jacksonville, FL

Board of Governors Liaison & Special Advisors

  • Theodore H. Davis, Jr., ABA Board of Governors

    Atlanta, GA

  • Sheila S. Hollis, Special Advisor

    Partner, Duane Morris LLP; Chair, Program Subcommittee

    Washington, DC

  • David S. Mao, Special Advisor

    Associate Vice President for Administration & COO, Georgetown Law

    Washington, DC

  • M. Elizabeth Medaglia, Special Advisor

    Chair, StCLLC Advocacy SubCmte.

    Arlington, VA

Advisory Commission on the Law Library of Congress

  • Hon. Lisa L. Atkinson

    Law Office of Lisa Atkinson PLLC

    Keaau, HI

  • Arlena Barnes

    Portland OR

  • Eleanor M. Brown

    Professor, Penn State University Law

    University Park, PA

  • Julie Houth

    Thomas Quinn LLP

    La Jolla, CA

  • David Levesque

    Law Office of David Levesque PA

    Damariscotta, ME

  • Hon. Margaret Masunaga (Ret.)

    Judiciary, State of Hawaii

    Kealakekua, HI

  • Adeen Postar, Chair, StCLLC Resource Development SubCmte.

    Director, Law Library, Professor, American University Washington College of Law

    Washington, DC

  • Ira Trako

    Saint Louis University

    Saint Louis, MO


  • American Association of Law Libraries

    Vani Ungapen

    Chicago, IL

  • Legal Writing Institute

    Anne E. Ralph

    Columbus, OH

  • National Conference of Bar Presidents


  • The National Judicial College

    Hon. Benes Z. Aldana (Ret.)

    Reno, NV

  • Supreme Court of the United States

    Bill Sleeman, Acting Librarian

    Washington, DC

  • World Justice Project

    James R. Silkenat

    New York, NY

  • ABA Business Law Section


  • ABA Civil Rights & Social Justice

    Robert E. Stein

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Commission on Race & Ethnic Diversity

    Jim Taronji

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Division of Bar Services

    Molly Flood

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Infrastructure and Regulated Industries

    Steven H. Brose

    Washington, DC

  • ABA International Law

    Abiola O. Afolayan

    North Bethesda, MD

  • ABA Law Student Division


  • ABA Judicial Division

    Hon. Judith Boggs

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Rule of Law Initiative

    Salome Stephens

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Section of Environment, Energy & Resources

    Steven T. Miano

    Philadelphia, PA

  • ABA Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar

    Billie Jo Kaufman

    Macon, GA

  • ABA Section on Tort & Insurance Practice

    Lillian Gaskin

    Washington, DC

  • ABA Senior Lawyers Division

    Vickie Yates Glisson

    Louisville, KY

  • ABA Young Lawyers Division

    Kaycie D. Apel, Fayetteville, AR

    Melissa A. Little, Fairfax, VA

Request Media Credentials

ABA media credentials are available to reporters, editors, producers, video camera operators and still photographers who present valid press identification