Commission on Immigration

2018-2019 Members


  • Wendy Wayne

    CPCS Immigration Impact Unit

    Commission on Immigration Chair, 2018-2019

  • T. Alexander Aleinikoff

    New School for Social Research

  • Oscar A. Chacon

    Alianza Americas

  • Prof. Michael Churgin

    University of Texas School of Law

  • Felicia A. Escobar Carrillo

    California Community Foundation

  • Nicholas Espíritu

    National Immigration Law Center

  • Cesar Cuauhtemoc Garcia Hernandez

    University of Denver Sturm College of Law

  • Mary Giovagnoli

    Executive Director, Refugee Council USA

  • Mark H. Greenberg

    Migration Policy Institute

  • Karen T. Grisez

    Fried Frank

  • Cyrus D. Mehta

    Cyrus D. Mehta & Partners PLLC

  • Michael Neifach

    Jackson Lewis PC

  • Maureen Schad

    Norton Rose Fulbright

  • Mary Meg McCarthy

    National Immigrant Justice Center

    Special Advisor to the Commission on Immigration

Advisory Committee

  • Jorgelina E. Araneda

    Araneda & Stroud Immigration Law Group

  • Doreen D. Dodson

    Polsinelli PC

  • Deborah A. Ferguson

    Ferguson Durham PLLC

  • Michelle Jacobson

    Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP

  • Prof. Karla Mari McKanders

    Vanderbilt University School of Law

  • Stephanie Robayo

    Counsel's Office, New York Department of Labor

  • Dora B. Schriro

    Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP)

  • Thomas Andrew Saenz


  • Michelle Lamar Saenz-Rodriguez

    Saenz-Rodriguez & Associates, P.C.

  • Chloe Raquel Woods

    Virgin Islands Bar Association


  • Andrew Josh Markus

    Board of Governors

  • E. Christopher Johnson, Jr.

    Business Law Section

  • Denise Gilman

    Section of Civil Rights and Social Justice

  • Nadine Wettstein

    Criminal Justice Section

  • Llewelyn Pritchard

    Family Law Section

  • Maureen Essex

    Government and Public Sector Lawyers Division

  • Caroline Orzac Shoenberger

    Commission on Hispanic Legal Rights and Responsibilities

  • Hedwin Salmen-Navarro

    Section of International Law

  • Judge H. Alexander Manuel

    Judicial Division

  • Jonathan A. Grode

    Section of Labor and Employment Law

  • Daniela Donoso

    Law Student Division

  • Robert Juceam

    Standing Committee on Legal Aid and Indigent Defendants

  • Loren Kieve

    Section of Litigation

  • Minming Wu

    Section of Real Property, Trust and Estate Law

  • Mary Ryan

    Unaccompanied Minor Immigrants Working Group

  • Sarah Brunet

    Young Lawyers Division

  • Jennifer Minear

    American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)


  • Meredith Linsky


  • Tanisha Bowens-McCatty

    Associate Director

  • Robert R. Lang

    Staff Attorney

  • Jennie Kneedler

    Staff Attorney

  • Reneé Y. Lynn Minor

    Office Administrator

  • Nicole V. Gasmen

    Program Assistant

  • Rachel Tickner

    Program Assistant

  • Kimi Jackson

    Director, South Texas Pro Bono Asylum Representation Project (ProBAR)

  • Adela Mason

    Director, Immigration Justice Project (IJP) of San Diego

  • Dalia Castillo-Granados

    Director, Children’s Immigration Law Academy