Homeless Court Directory

Many jurisdictions are examining the possibility of creating similar programs, and the Commission is pleased to offer technical support. For more information, or to suggest an update to the directory, please contact Kelly Russo at the ABA Washington Office at 202/662-1699 or via e-mail at homeless@americanbar.org.

Alabama

Birmingham

Turning Point Court is part of the City of Birmingham Municipal Court. For more information, contact Makinta Holloway at makintaholloway@birminghamal.gov or 205-254-2529.

Arizona

Maricopa County

For more information, click here.

Pima County/Tucson

Fore more information, click here.

California

Alameda County

Eligible infractions include Traffic, QOL, bench warrants, and some probation. For more information, contact Kathie Barkow kathiebarkow@earthlink.net, or click here.

Bakersfield/Kern County

For more information, contact Greater Bakersfield Legal Assistance, Inc.

Contra Costa County

For more information, click here.

Los Angeles

For more information, click here

Los Angeles-Central

For more information, contact Carlos Sanchez, carlos@impacthouse.com.

Los Angeles Community

For more information, contact Daniel Finn, dgfinn@lasd.org.

Los Angeles-Compton

For more information, contact Sheila Smith Cook, ssmithcook@shieldsforfamilies.org.

Los Angeles-Santa Clarita Community Court

For my information, contact Sandy Lopez, SLopez@lasuperiorcourt.org

Los Angeles Santa Monica

Full range of infractions. For more information, contact Brian Hardgrave, brian.hardgrave@smgov.net. 

Los Angeles-Van Nuys

For more information, contact Serina Rosenkjar, srosenkjar@sfvcmhc.org. 

Marin County

Eligible infractions include traffic and QOL. Located at St. Vincent's Dining Hall. For more information, click here.

Nevada, California

For more information, contact Tonya Clark, tonya.clark@occourts.org. 

Orange County 

For the Orange County Community Court, contact Kristal Valencia, kvalencia@occourts.com.

For the Homeless Outreach Court, contact Kathi Chapman, kchapman@occourts.org, or click here.

Placer County

For more information, contact Sharif Elmallah, SEllmallah@placer.courts.ca.gov.

Sacramento County

The Loaves and Fishes Court occurs once monthly; for more information, click here.

San Bernardino County

Eligible infractions include minor infractions, bench warrants. For more information, click here.

San Diego

A monthly court that sees 60 people at a time. For more information, contact SanDiego@homelesscourtprogram.org, or click here.

The San Diego Homeless Court also operates the Court at Stand Down. For more information, contact Matt Wechter (619) 717-6101 or matthew.wechter@sdcounty.ca.gov. 

San Francisco

For more information, contact Allyson West, awest@sftc.org. 

San Joaquin County

Eligible infractions include minor infractions, bench warrants. For more information, contact Barbara A. Kronlund, bkronlund@sjcourts.org, or click here.

Santa Barbara (City of)

For more information, click here.

Santa Clara

For more information, contact Veronica Marchello, vmarchello@scscourt.org.

Sonoma County

Eligible infractions include traffic, QOL. For more information, contact Theresa Faull, tfaull@sonomacourt.org.

Stanislaus County

Eligible infractions include traffic and low level infractions. For more information, click here

Ventura County

Eligible infractions include traffic, QOL, drug. For more information, contact Patti Morua-Widdows, Patti.Morua-Widdows@ventura.courts.ca.gov, Jill Barrios, jill.barrios@ventura.courts.ca.gov, or click here.

Colorado

Denver

For more information, contact Outreach Denver at 720-865-8842.

Florida

Sarasota

Sarasota is in the process of establishing a homeless court. Please click here to learn more.

Hawai'i

Kaneohe, Oahu

For more information, click here.

Illinois

Chicago

Contact Patricia@chicagohomeless.org to learn more.

Kentucky

Louisville

For more information about the Louisville Veterans Homeless Court, click here.

Louisiana

New Orleans

For more information, click here or here.

Maryland

Baltimore

For more information, click here.

Massachusetts

Boston

For more information, click here

Cambridge

For more information, click here.

Michigan

Ann Arbor/Washtenaw County

For more information, click here.

Detroit

Street Outreach Court Detroit

Grand Rapids

For more information, contact Gary Secor, Administrator, 61st District Court.

Minnesota

Hennepin County

For more information, click here and here.

Missouri

Nixa

For more information, contact court@nixa.com or click here.

St. Joseph, Buchanan County

For more information, click here.

Nevada

Las Vegas

To learn more, click here.

New Mexico

Bernalillo County

For more information, click here.

Santa Fe

For more information, click here.

New York

To learn more about New York State Unified Community Courts, click here.

South Carolina

Charleston

For more information, contact One80 Place.

Columbia

For more information, contact Transitions Homeless Center.

Florence

Authorized September 16, 2019. Read more here and contact the Courtney McGinnis Graham Shelter for more information at (843) 731-9315.

Myrtle Beach

For more information, contact New Directions.

Spartanburg

Authorized September 19, 2019. Learn more here and contact the Spartanburg Soup Kitchen for more information at (864) 585-0022.

Texas

Houston

To learn more about the Coalition for the Homeless, Homeless Court, contact Scot More at smore@homelesshouston.org. 

Utah

Salt Lake City

To learn more about the Sale Lake City Justice Court, click here