Silver Gavel Awards for Media and The Arts

Silver Gavel Awards for Media and The Arts

American Bar Association
2004 Silver Gavel Award Honorable Mentions

Read more details about the winners in the 2004 program guide. (.pdf)

Without a Trace
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
Seattle, Washington
Lewis Kamb, Lise Olsen, Mike Barber, Reporters
James Wright, Assistant Metro Editor


The Practice: "Capitol Crimes"
David E. Kelley Productions
Manhattan Beach, California
David E. Kelley, Bob Breech, and John Tinker, Executive Producers
Christina Musrey, Supervising Producer
Jonathan Shapiro, Lukas Reiter, and David E. Kelley, Writers
Joseph Berger-Davis, Director


Railroaded in Texas
Court TV
New York, New York
Gordon Platt, Producer
Robyn Hutt and Jeffrey Tuchman, Executive Producers
Ed Hersh, Senior Vice-President, Documentaries and Specials
James Curtis, Anchor


A Murder in Virginia: Southern Justice on Trial
W.W. Norton & Company
New York, New York
Suzanne Lebsock, Author

Lincoln's Constitution
University of Chicago Press
Chicago, Illinois
Daniel Farber, Author


Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
Phoenix, Arizona
Alvaro Flores, Technology and Communications Manager
Jeffrey Schrade, Director of Law Related Education

See the 2004 Silver Gavel Award Winners

Gavel Awards Home | Entry Form & Guidelines | Award Winners | Archives