June 19, 2020 Public Contract Law

2020 - 2021 Nominations

June 15, 2020

Annejanette Heckman Pickens
Associate General Counsel
General Dynamics Mission Systems

Re: Report of 2020-2021 Nominating Committee

Dear Annejanette:

I am pleased to submit to you the report of the Nominating Committee pursuant to Article VI of the Bylaws of the Section of Public Contract Law. The Committee consisted of Kara Sacilotto (Chair), Richard Rector, and Keir Bancroft.

The Committee invited nominations for Section Secretary, Section Delegate to the ABA House of Delegates (three-year term expiring in August 2023), Budget and Finance Officer (three-year term expiring August 2023), and four Council positions (three-year terms expiring in August 2023).

We were grateful to have received many well-qualified applications from dedicated and deserving Section members. We carefully considered the nomination materials for each candidate, including each candidate’s history of Section participation, qualifications, and supporting materials. We also considered the applicants’ contributions to the diversity of the Section while also taking into account the energy, enthusiasm, and bold ideas that the applicants would bring to the Section.

The Committee is pleased to nominate the following individuals for election at the Section’s Annual Business Meeting:

  • Secretary: Eric Whytsell
  • Section Delegate: The Honorable Mary Ellen Coster Williams (2023)
  • Budget and Finance Officer: Patricia H. Becker (2023)
  • Section Council: Noah Bleicher (2023); Susan Eccles (2023); Adam Lasky (2023); and Jason Workmaster (2023)

Under Article VI, Section I of the Bylaws, the Chair-Elect (Susan Warshaw Ebner) becomes Chair of the Section, the Vice Chair (Jennifer L. Dauer) becomes Chair-Elect, and the Secretary (Annejanette Heckman Pickens) becomes Vice Chair without any further action by the Section Membership.

I would like to extend my gratitude to my Nominating Committee colleagues for their efforts in evaluating an exceptional pool of candidates. The task was difficult this year due to the pool of highly qualified nominees under consideration. The Committee urges all who were considered to continue to work on behalf of the Section and to seek leadership positions.

The Committee believes its nominees will work very hard to continue the momentum of the Section and provide sound, innovative, and effective leadership for the important substantive work to be done in the years ahead.

Congratulations to this year’s nominees!

Kara M. Sacilotto
Immediate Past Chair

Patricia A. Brennan
Section Council