Committee Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

 

Thursday, May 13
Noon  - 1:30pm ET

Small Business Committee & Young Lawyers Committee Joint Program+
Small Business Contracting Nuts and Bolts
Register to attend

Friday, May 14
Noon – 1pm ET

Acquisition Reform and Emerging Issues
VA Modernization and the Role of Procurement Operations
Register to attend

Monday, May 17
11:30am – 1pm ET

Grant Law Committee
Tension Between Funding Conditions and First Amendment Rights

Register to attend

Thursday, May 20
11 - Noon ET

Employment Safety and Labor 
Biden Executive Order and DOL
Join Zoom Meeting

Thursday, May 27
10 - 11am ET

State and Local Procurement
Protests: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
Join webinar

Previous Meetings

Monday, May 5
Noon – 1pm ET

Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee
Supply chain issues & their impact on subcontracting and teaming arrangements.

Thursday, April 29
1 – 2:30pm ET

Privatization, Outsourcing and Financial Transactions Committee
Implementation of Environmental, Social and Governance Infrastructure Projects

Wednesday, April 28
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy, and Data Protection Committee
Annual Government Perspectives Panel

Thursday, April 22
11 – 12pm ET

State and Local Procurement & Small Business & Other Socioeconomic Programs Joint Meeting
Overview on Federal Procurement Set-Aside Programs

Wednesday, April 21
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Accounting, Cost & Pricing & Contract Claims & Dispute Resolution Joint Meeting
Armed Services Board of Contract Appeals decisions in Raytheon Co. & Missile Systems

Tuesday, April 20
Noon – 1pm ET

Bid Protest Committee & Intellectual Property Committee
IP and Data Rights in Bid Protests

Thursday, April 15
Noon – 1pm ET

Intellectual Property Committee
Intellectual property issues in Other Transaction Agreements (OTAs)

Thursday, April 14
Noon – 1pm ET

Subcontracting, Teaming and Strategic Alliances Committee
Shared Duties: The Obligations of the Government, Prime Contractors and Subcontractors to Ensure Compliance with SCA

Thursday, April 8
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Commercial Products & Services Committee,
Procurement Fraud & False Claims Committee,
& Young Lawyers Committee Joint Meeting
FCA Recent Development

Thursday, April 1
Noon – 3pm ET

PCL Council Meeting

Wednesday, March 31
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee
Developments in FOIA Litigation after Argus Leader

Tuesday, March 30
Noon - 1:30 ET

Small Business Committee
Judges Panel & Discussion of Key Cases

Thursday, March 25
Noon - 1 ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy and Data Protection Committee Meeting
Annual In-House Counsel Perspectives

Thursday, March 25
11 - 3pm ET

State & Local Procurement Committee +
Bid Protest Committee
Joint Meeting  State & Local Bid Protests

Tuesday, March 23
Noon - 1:30 ET

Bid Protest Committee
GAO Protective Orders: Issues & Best Practices

Thursday, March 18
Noon ET

Intellectual Property Committee +
ABA Intellectual Property Section Joint Meeting
Role of the Office of Policy & International Affairs at the USPTO

Wednesday, March 10 - – Friday, March 12
Noon ET

PCL Section Meeting
Federal Procurement Institute

Tuesday, March 9
11:30 – 1pm ET

Dearment and Suspension Committee +
Grant Law Committee Joint Meeting
The Scope, Substance and Procedure of "Covered Transactions" under the Non-Procurement Rule

Friday, March 5
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee +
Commercial Products & Services Committee Joint Meeting
SolarWinds, SUNBURST, Supply Chain Security, Compromises & Breach Litigation

Thursday, February 25
11 – 11:30am ET

State & Local Procurement Committee
Cybersecurity Trends in Driving the State, Local & Education Markets

Friday, February 12
Noon  ET

Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee
New Executive Orders & Regulations

Thursday, February 11
Noon – 1pm ET

Diversity Committee &
Young Lawyers Committee Joint Meeting
Law School Career Panel: Careers in Government Contracts

6 – 7pm ET

Diversity Committee &
Young Lawyers Committee Joint Meeting

Speed Networking with National Bar Association's (NBA) Government Procurement Law Section

Wednesday, February 10
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Contract Claims & Dispute Resolutions Committee
Other Transactions: Disputes & Risk Mitigation

Tuesday, February 2
Noon – 1pm ET

Mergers & Acquisitions Committee
Investor Banker Panel: State of the Government Contracts M&A Market

Thursday, January 28
11am ET

State & Local Procurement Committee
Improving Vendor & Public Procurement Performance

Noon ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee
Cross-Border Transfers in Europe

Thursday, January 21
Noon  – 1:15pm ET

Procurement Fraud & False Claims Committee
Damages Under the False Claims Act

Noon  – 1:30pm ET

Debarment & Suspension Committee
Key Considerations for Contractor Ethics & Compliance Programs

Tuesday, January 19
Noon – 1pm ET

Bid Protest
The Federal Circuit Year(s) in Review, including Inserso, Harmonia, and the Status of Blue & Gold

Thursday, January 14
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Commerial Products & Services Committee
Developments in Commercial Products & Services

3:30 – 5pm ET

Small Business & Other Socioeconomic Programs Committee
SBA's Native 8(a) Program - Insights and Perspectives

Wednesday, January 13
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Contract Claims & Disputes Resolution Committee
The Most Important Government Contract Decisions of 2020

Thursday, January 7
2pm ET

Privatization, Outsourcing & Financing Transactions
Projects for 2021

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Noon – 1pm ET

Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee
Pass-Through Claims: Priming Your Prime-Sub Relationship to Ease Cooperation and Avoid Pitfalls

Thursday, December 17
Noon – 1pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee
Artificial Intelligence & Government Contracting – Emerging Issues & Considerations

Tuesday, December 15
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Debarment & Suspension Committee
Administrative Agreements to Resolve Present Responsibility Concerns

5 – 6:30pm ET

Bid Protest Committee
Meeting & Happy Hour: Festivus for the Rest of Us!

Friday, December 11
Noon ET

Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee
Space Starts Here featuring Joy M. White, Executive Director, Space and Missile Systems Center

Thursday, December 10
Noon – 1:15pm ET

Procurement Fraud & False Claims Committee
The False Claims Act in 2021 & Beyond

12:30 – 2pm ET

Small Business & Other Socioeconomic Programs Committee
Current & Upcoming Small Business Legislation

Wednesday, December 9
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Contract Claims & Disputes Resolution Committee &
Young Lawyers Committee Joint Meeting
Virtual Hearings - Report from the Trenches

Friday, December 4
Noon – 1pm ET

Intellectual Property Committee
The Pending DoD Changes to Your IP Rights

Wednesday, December 2
Noon – 1pm ET

Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee
SBA's Consolidation of the Mentor Protégé Programs and Related Enforcement Considerations during COVID-19

Tuesday, November 17
Noon – 1pm ET

Bid Protest Committee
Recent Trends Related to Organizational Conflicts of Interest (OCI)

Friday, November 13
1 – 2pm ET

Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee,
Debarment & Suspension Committee,
Diversity Committee,
Employment Safety & Labor Committee, &
Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee Joint Meeting
Q&A with US Department of Labor Director on Executive Order 13950 – Its Impacts & Issues for Federal Contractors

Thursday, November 12
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Commercial Products & Services Committee
Commercial Item Contract Terminations

Tuesday, November 10
11:30am – 12:30pm ET

Grant Law Committee
Planning Meeting

Wednesday, November 4
Noon ET

Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee
Emerging Dispute Areas and Risk Mitigation Strategies in Prime-Subcontractor Relationships

Thursday, October 29
2 – 3:30pm ET

Small Business & Other Socioeconomic Programs Committee
Insights into the SBA's Final Rule on Consolidating the Mentor-Protégé Program

Wednesday, October 28
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Privacy Committee
Election Security Panel

Monday, October 26
Noon – 2pm ET

Acquisition Reform & Emerging Issues Committee,
Debarment & Suspension Committee,
Diversity Committee,
Employment Safety & Labor Committee, &
Subcontracting, Teaming & Strategic Alliances Committee Joint Meeting
Executive Order 13950 Combating Race & Sex Stereotyping and Its Impacts & Issues for Federal Contractors

Thursday, October 22
11am ET

State & Local Procurement Committee
October Meeting featuring PCL Chair Susan Warshaw Ebner

12:30 – 1:30pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee &
Young Lawyers Commitee Joint Meeting

Legal Careers in Cybersecurity, Privacy & Information Law

Tuesday, October 20
Noon – 1pm ET

Bid Protest Committee
Back to (Virtual) School & Annual Planning Meeting

Thursday, October 15
Noon – 1pm ET

Intellectual Property Committee &
Mergers & Acquisition Committee Joint Meeting

IP Considerations When Acquiring a Government Contractor

Tuesday, October 13
11:30am – 1pm ET

Grant Law Committee
Uniform Guidance Updates & Changes

Tuesday, October 6
11am – 1pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Security Committee
Understanding the New DFARS Interim Cyber Assessment and CMMC Rule

Thursday, October 1
Noon ET

Employment Safety & Labor Committee
Committee Meeting

Noon – 1pm ET

Intellectual Property Committee
Annual Planning Meeting

Wednesday, September 30
Noon – 1pm ET

Diversity Committee
21-Day Racial Equity Challenge Wrap-Up

Thursday, September 24
11am – Noon ET

State & Local Procurement Committee
Legal Aspects of Public Procurement

Noon – 1pm ET

Accounting, Cost & Pricing Committee
Cost Recovery & Compliance Under Government Contracts & Grants

Tuesday, September 22
Noon – 1:30pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee
The Section 889 “Huawei Ban”: Establishing a Compliance Plan & Looking Ahead

Tuesday, August 4
1 – 2pm ET

Cybersecurity, Privacy & Data Protection Committee
Updates on Cyber-Related Litigation