chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Rosner & Rosner Young Lawyer Professionalism Award

About the Award

The award recognizes and encourages young lawyers who are dedicated to lawyer professionalism. The award is supported by the Rosner and Rosner Justice Fund and administered by the Center for Professional Responsibility. The fund and award are named by donor Seth Rosner in honor and in memory of his partners, Oscar S. Rosner, his father, and Jonathan L. Rosner, his brother. The award honors young lawyer commitment to legal and judicial ethics, lawyer professionalism, client protection and professional regulation.

The award recipient receives a lifetime complimentary membership in the ABA Center for Professional Responsibility (ABA membership required), complimentary registration for the Center’s National Conference on Professional Responsibility Conference, and a complimentary one-year subscription to the web-based version of the ABA/BNA Lawyers’ Manual on Professional Conduct.

The award is presented during the National Conference on Professional Responsibility in late spring and the recipient may also be recognized during the YLD Assembly at the ABA Annual Meeting. Travel reimbursement to the National Conference will be provided.

Representatives of the ABA Center for Professional Responsibility and the ABA Young Lawyers Division serve on the selection committee.

Nominations for the 2024 Award are now open.
The deadline for nominations is February 29, 2024

Nomination Process

  • Nomination form (pdf)
  • Please include a nomination cover letter detailing the qualifications of the nominee and the ways in which the nominee has exhibited dedication to professional responsibility.
  • A resume of detailing professional accomplishments, bar association, community service and relevant impact on professional responsibility concerns.
  • Please include up to five letters of recommendation.
  • Nominees shall be 36 years of age or younger or admitted to practice 5 years or less as of the end of the ABA membership year on August 31.

The 2024 Rosner & Rosner Young Professionalism Award will be presented during the 49th ABA National Conference on Professional Responsibility May 29 – 31, 2024 in Denver, CO.

Please contact us via email with any questions.

2023 Award Recipient

Gabrielle Morlock

Gabrielle Morlock (University of Arizona, James E. Rodgers College of Law  J.D. ‘19), is the recipient of the 2023 Rosner & Rosner Young Lawyers Professionalism Award from the American Bar Association Center for Professional Responsibility and ABA Young Lawyers Division.

Prior to joining the legal profession, Gabrielle served in the United States Air Force for ten years where she consistently demonstrated her dedication to service and professionalism. After completing her career with the Air Force, Gabrielle turned her focus to education, earning a bachelors, masters and finally a Juris Doctorate degree. Upon graduation, she joined the firm of Snell & Wilmer in Tucson, AZ, where, according to managing partner, Joe Kroeger “it quickly became evident that she was going to be a rockstar” Since joining Snell, Gabrielle has become an invaluable and highly regarded member of the firm’s Intellectual Property practice. She demonstrates her integrity, ethics, and professionalism every day in her work, her interactions with clients, and her dealings with other lawyers. Recently, Gabrielle was included in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® “Ones to Watch” for her work in intellectual property and real estate law. Read more

Past Award Recipients

Rosner & Rosner award recipients (2010 -2021)