Stay Connected


Awards and Scholarships

CPR | Awards and Scholarships The CPR administers several awards each year that recognize individuals and entities for their efforts in furthering professional responsibility.



Michael Franck Professional Responsibility Award – Acknowledging individuals whose contributions in the area of lawyers' professional responsibility set an example of insight into the demands of legal professionalism, dedication to the highest level of ethical conduct, and a vision of constant improvement of lawyer regulation in the public interest.  More


E. Smythe Gambrell Professionalism Award – Recognizing bar associations, law schools, law firms and not-for-profit law-related organizations that have established effective, on-going programs to help ensure the maintenance of the highest principles of integrity and dedication to the legal profession and the public.  More 


Rosner and Rosner Young Lawyers Professionalism Award – Recognizing and encouraging young lawyers who are dedicated to lawyer professionalism.  More


ScholarshipsThe Jeanne P. Gray Diversity Scholarship was created in 2014 in memory of her over 30 years of dedication to the ABA and its Center for Professional Responsibility.  Each year, on a rotating basis, a national diverse bar association will be invited to select a recipient to become an honored member of the Center’s family and explore ways we might work more closely together with their host bar.  More