chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
Pro Bono Publico Awards

2004 Awards Recipients

Arnold & Porter LLP, Washington, D.C.

Roy E. Barnes, Atlanta, GA

Stephen Cullen, Towson, MD

Toby H. Hollander, Portland, Maine

Warren Sinsheimer, New York, NY

Kenneth Feinberg Special Master for the Victims Compensation Fund (VCF)

The Standing Committee on Pro Bono and Public Service was honored to provide special recognition to Kenneth Feinberg who served in a pro bono capacity as Special Master for the Victims Compensation Fund (VCF). The VCF was enacted by Congress after the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 and was established to provide a no fault legal process to compensate the victims and the families of the terrorist attacks of that day. As the VCF’s Special Master, Mr. Feinberg has carried the major burden of implementing the directive of Congress to provide a fair and efficient process of compensation. He has worked diligently, without any personal compensation, carrying out his work in an exemplary manner.