Committee on the American Judicial System

Committee Members

Committee Leadership


  • Hon. Virginia Kendall
  • Alan Kopit
  • Laurence Pulgram


  • Joan Archer
  • Kim Askew
  • Patricia Astorga
  • Ken Berman
  • Hon. Joseph B. Bluemel
  • Hon. J. Michelle Childs
  • James Landgraf
  • Adam Reeves
  • Steve Smith
  • Irwin Warren
  • Steve Younger


  • ABA Government Affairs Office, Denise Cardman
  • ABA Law Student Division, Ryley Schriver
  • ABA Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section (TIPS), Dick A. Semerdjian
  • National Judicial College, Benes Aldana

Section of Litigation Director


Section of Litigation Committee on the American Judicial System
321 North Clark Street, 18th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60654-7598
Fax: 312-988-6234