Nominating Committee Seeks Names for 2021-2022 Council Slate

The Section's Nominating Committee invites suggestions for at-large positions on the 2021-2022 Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar. There are six such positions, each for a three-year term, one being a public member. Two of these positions are currently occupied by members eligible to be re-elected to a second term. Nominees are sought in the categories of judges, academics, practitioners, and public members.

Additionally, there are three leadership positions to be filled, chair-elect and vice chair, each for a one-year term, and secretary, for a two-year term. One position for delegate on the ABA House of Delegates must also be filled.

Nominations are requested by no later than the close of business on Friday, March 12, 2021.

The slate of Section officers and Council members will be presented for election at the Section's business meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in August.

The deadline for nominations is March 12, 2021. All nominations must be submitted through the online Council Nominations process.

2020-2021 Nominating Committee

Jeffrey Lewis
Dean Emeritus and Professor
Saint Louis University School of Law

Diane F. Bosse
Special Counsel
Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.

David A. Brennen
Dean and Professor
University of Kentucky College of Law

Sarah Correll
Ice Miller LLP

Susan L. Kay
Associate Dean for Experiential Education and Clinical Professor of Law
Vanderbilt University Law School

Cynthia E. Nance
Dean Emeritus and Professor
University of Arkansas School of Law

Daniel B. Rodriguez
Dean Emeritus and Professor
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law

The Honorable Phyllis D. Thompson
DC Court of Appeals