chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Call for Council Nominations

Nominating Committee Seeks Names for 2020-2021 Council Slate

The Section's Nominating Committee invites suggestions for at-large positions on the 2020-2021 Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar.  There are five such positions, each for a three-year term. Three of these positions are currently occupied by members eligible to be re-elected to a second term, one being a public member. Additionally, there are two leadership positions to be filled, chair-elect and vice chair, each for a one-year term. Nominees are sought in the categories of judges, academics, practitioners, and public members.

Nominations are requested by no later than the close of business on Friday, March 13, 2020.

The slate of Section officers and Council members will be presented for election at the Section's business meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in Chicago in August.

The deadline for nominations is March 13, 2020. All nominations must be submitted through the online Council Nominations process.

2019-2020 Nominating Committee

Maureen A. O’Rourke
Dean Emerita and Professor
Boston University School of Law

David A. Brennen
Dean and Professor
University of Kentucky College of Law

Susan L. Kay
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Professor
Vanderbilt University Law School

Jeffrey Lewis
Dean Emeritus and Professor
Saint Louis University School of Law

Paul G. Mahoney
University of Virginia School of Law

Cynthia E. Nance
Dean Emeritus and Professor
University of Arkansas School of Law

Daniel B. Rodriguez
Dean Emeritus and Professor
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law

The Honorable Mary R. Russell
Supreme Court of Missouri

The material in all ABA publications is copyrighted and may be reprinted by permission only. Request reprint permission here.