Third Party Comments Invited for Law Schools Undergoing Accreditation Site Visits in Fall 2020

The law schools listed below are scheduled for sabbatical, provisional, or full approval site evaluation visits in fall 2020.  Some of these visits may be postponed until spring 2021, as law schools begin to finalize plans for addressing issues surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic.  For an up-to-date listing, including any additional visits scheduled after the date of this memo, visit

Consistent with Internal Operating Practice 4(a), written comments related to current compliance with the ABA Standards for the Approval of Law Schools may be submitted to the ABA Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar.  Comments on law schools with fall 2020 visits should be sent by August 31, 2020.  Third party comments must be submitted using the online form available at

Law schools undergoing accreditation site visits in fall 2020 are:

- Arizona State University (Regular Comprehensive)
- Atlanta's John Marshall Law School (Regular Comprehensive)
- Baylor University School of Law (Regular Comprehensive)
- Cleveland State University (Regular Comprehensive)
- Elon University School of Law (Regular Comprehensive)
- University of Toledo College of Law (Regular Comprehensive)
- Western New England University School of Law (Regular Comprehensive)

Note: Your comments must be signed. Only comments directly related to the ABA Standards and Rules of Procedure for Approval of Law Schools will be considered.