Nominations Sought for 2019 Kutak Award

Nominations are sought for the 2019 Robert J. Kutak Award. Established in 1985 by the Section and the national Kutak Rock law firm, the award honors an individual who has made significant contributions to the collaboration of the academy, the bench, and the bar. The award is in memory of Mr. Kutak, a distinguished Omaha lawyer, champion of legal reform, and advocate for legal education. 

Nominations can be mailed to: 

Kutak Award Committee
Attention: Carl Brambrink
Director of Operations
American Bar Association
Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
321 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654

or sent via email to

The deadline for submitting nominations is April 1, 2019

The 2019 Kutak Award will be presented at a reception during the May 2019 Council Meeting in Chicago. For more information about Robert J. Kutak and the list of past recipients, visit the Kutak Award page