Nominating Committee Seeks Names for 2019-2020 Council Slate

The Section's Nominating Committee invites suggestions for at-large positions on the 2019-2020 Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar.  There are three such positions, each for a three-year term. Two of these positions are currently occupied by members eligible to be re-elected to a second term, one being a public member. Additionally, there are three leadership positions to be filled, chair-elect and vice chair, each for a one-year term, and secretary, for a two-year term. The Secretary position is currently occupied by a member eligible to be re-elected for a second term. Nominees are sought in the categories of judges, academics, practitioners, and public members. 

Nominations are requested by no later than the close of business on Monday, April 1, 2019.  

The slate of Section officers and Council members will be presented for election at the Section's business meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco in August. 

All nominations must be submitted through the online Council Nominations process

2018-2019 Nominating Committee
Chair: Gregory G. Murphy, Greg Murphy Law Firm
David A. Brennen, Dean and Professor, University of Kentucky College of Law
Susan L. Kay, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs & Professor, Vanderbilt University Law School
Jeffrey Lewis, Dean Emeritus & Professor, Saint Louis University School of Law
Paul G. Mahoney, Dean Emeritus & Professor, University of Virginia School of Law
John F. O’Brien, Dean, New England Law | Boston
Maureen A. O’Rourke, Dean Emerita and Professor,  Boston University School of Law
The Honorable Mary R. Russell, Judge, Supreme Court of Missouri