January 01, 2016

Call for 2016 Kutak Award Nominations

Nominations are sought for the 2016 Robert J. Kutak Award. Established in 1985 by the Section and the national Kutak Rock law firm, the award honors an individual who has made significant contributions to the collaboration of the academy, the bench, and the bar. The award is in memory of Mr. Kutak, a distinguished Omaha lawyer, champion of legal reform, and advocate for legal education.

Nominations can be mailed to:

Kutak Award Committee
Attention: Carl Brambrink
Director of Operations
American Bar Association
Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
321 N. Clark Street
M.S. 21.2
Chicago, IL 60654
or sent via email to carl.brambrink@americanbar.org

The deadline for submitting nominations is April 11, 2016

The 2016 Kutak Award will be presented at a reception on Friday, August 5, at the Park Central Hotel during the ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco. For more information about Robert J. Kutak and the list of past winners, visit the Kutak Award page.