January 01, 2016

Call for 2016-2017 Council Nominations

The Section's Nominating Committee invites suggestions for nominations to the 2016-2017 Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar. There are three at-large positions to be filled, one of which is held by a member who is completing one three-year term and is eligible to be nominated for a second term. One of the vacant at-large positions is to be filled by a public member.  Additionally, there are three leadership positions to be filled, chair-elect, vice chair, and secretary, for one-year terms. The current secretary is eligible for re-election. Nominees are sought in the categories of judges, academics, practitioners, and public members.

The slate of Section officers and Council members will be presented for election at the Section's business meeting during the ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco in August.

The deadline for nominations is April 11, 2016. All nominations must be submitted through the online Council Nominations process.

2015-2016 Nominating Committee

The Honorable Solomon Oliver Jr.
Chief Judge
U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Ohio

The Honorable Rebecca White Berch
Supreme Court of Arizona

The Honorable Christine M. Durham
Supreme Court of Utah

Thomas C. Galligan Jr.
Colby-Sawyer College

Jerome C. Hafter
Senior Partner
Phelps Dunbar LLP

Joan S. Howland
Associate Dean & Professor
University of Minnesota Law School

Gregory G. Murphy
Billings, Montana

Raymond C. Pierce
Nelsons Mullins, et al