chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.
Harrison Tweed Award

Nomination Form

2023 Harrison Tweed Award

The ABA Standing Committee on Legal Aid and Indigent Defense and
The National Legal Aid and Defender Association
invite nominations for the 2023 Harrison Tweed Award

Nominations for 2023 are now closed.

The Harrison Tweed Award was created in 1956 to recognize the extraordinary achievements of state and local bar associations that develop or significantly expand projects or programs to increase access to civil legal services to persons living in poverty or criminal defense services to indigents.

Please view award history and criteria.

Award Resources