Harrison Tweed Award

Nomination Form

2019 Harrison Tweed Award

The ABA Standing Committee on Legal Aid and Indigent Defendants and
The National Legal Aid and Defender Association
invite nominations for the 2019 Harrison Tweed Award

The Harrison Tweed Award was created in 1956 to recognize the extraordinary achievements of state and local bar associations that develop or significantly expand projects or programs to increase access to civil legal services to persons living in poverty or criminal defense services to indigents.

Please view award history, criteria, and submit nominations online. Nomination forms and all supporting materials must be received by the close of business on Monday, April 1, 2019.

Award Resources