Policy and Planning Division

The Policy and Planning Division provides the highest quality service and information concerning policy and governance issues to the leadership, membership and staff of the Association and the general public. The Division staffs the Board of Governors, the House of Delegates and the Secretary of the Association.

Staff of the Policy and Planning Divison

  • DIVISION DIRECTOR:

    Janae LeFlore

    janae.leflore@americanbar.org, 312-988-5157

  • GENERAL INFORMATION:

    Shirley Myles, Division Administrator, shirley.myles@americanbar.org

    312-988-5169

  • HOUSE OF DELEGATES:

    Janae LeFlore, janae.leflore@americanbar.org, 312-988-5157; and

    Adrienne Barney, HOD Administrator, adrienne.barney@americanbar.org, 312-988-5230

  • HOUSE COMMITTEES, CERTIFICATIONS, CREDENTIALS OR ELECTIONS:

    Leticia Spencer, Manager, leticia.spencer@americanbar.org, 312-988-5160; and

    Lana Rivera, Administrative Assistant, lana.rivera@americanbar.org, 312-988-5216

  • RESEARCH AND HISTORICAL INFORMATION:

    Richard Collins, Librarian/Records Supervisor, richard.collins@americanbar.org, 312-988-5162

  • BOARD OF GOVERNORS, PROJECT APPROVALS, GREENBOOK, BLANKET AUTHORITY

    Carri Kerber, Assistant Director, carri.kerber@americanbar.org, 312-988-5161

  • LEADERSHIP DIRECTORY (REDBOOK), BOG PPSD, CO-SPONSORSHIP

    Cecilia Boyd, Manager, cecilia.boyd@americanbar.org, 312-988-5618