ABA Officers

The elected Officers of the Association are the President, the President-Elect, the Chair of the House of Delegates, the Secretary, and the Treasurer. The President-Elect is elected by the House of Delegates at the annual meeting for a term of one year. The President-Elect becomes the President upon the adjournment of the next annual meeting. The Chair of the House of Delegates serves a two year term. The Secretary and Treasurer each serve three year terms. In the Association year prior to the commencement of their terms, they shall serve as Secretary-Elect and Treasurer-Elect. Each Officer must be a member of the Association.