Ed Mendryzcki Essay Contest

The LPL Essay Contest Winners

For Innovative Research and Writing on Lawyers' Professional Liability

2019 Ed Mendrzycki Essay Contest Winner
Kimberly Barton

Read the Winning Essay

Read the 2019 Contest Hypothetical

2018 Ed Mendrzycki Essay Contest Winner
Eugene Park

Read the 2018 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2017 Ed Mendrzycki Essay Contest Winner
Leslie Minora
of Philadelphia, PA

Read the 2017 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2017 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2016 Ed Mendrzycki Essay Contest Winner
Nora Wong
of New York, NY

Read the 2016 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2016 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2015 Ed Mendrzycki Essay Contest Winner
Rikkilee Moser
of DeKalb, IL

Read the 2015 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2015 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2014 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Caroline Leonard
of Brighton, MA

Read the 2014 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2014 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2013 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Michael Stramiello
of Tuscaloosa, AL

Read the 2013 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2013 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2012 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Aileen M. McGill
of New York, NY

Read the 2012 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2012 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2011 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Alexandra Lee Newman
of Chicago, Illinois

Read the 2011 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2011 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2010 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Michael Goodwin
of St. Anthony, Minnesota

Read the 2010 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2010 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2009 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Alanna O’Rourke
of Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan

Read the 2009 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2009 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2008 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Shira Forman
of New York, New York

Read the 2008 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2008 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2007 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Andrew King
of Fayetteville, Arkansas

Read the 2007 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2007 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)

2006 Levit Essay Contest Winner
Cassandra Burke Robertson
of Austin, Texas

Read the 2006 Winning Entry (PDF)
Read the 2006 Contest Hypothetical (PDF)