chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Apply to Become a Liaison

Application are open for bar year 2024-2025. Apply here!

The Law Student Division Liaisons serve as the law student contact in the ABA’s many entities. 

Centers and Commissions

  • Center of Professional Responsibility: Sarah Bazir, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
  • Diversity and Inclusion: Tristan Campbell, University of California, Irvine School of Law
  • Domestic and Sexual Violence: Emily Dillan, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth School of Law
  • Hispanic Legal Rights and Responsibilities: Ruby Lira, Texas Tech University School of Law
  • Immigration: Camila LeMaster Esquivel, University of Illinois Chicago John Marshall Law School
  • Mental Health Liaison/CoLAP Liaison: Samantha Sloane, American University Washington College of Law
  • Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity: Wenxi Lu, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Homelessness and Poverty: Askhari Little


  • Judicial Division – Council of Appellate Lawyers: Megan McDonald, University of St. Thomas School of Law – Minneapolis
  • Solo, Small Firm and General Practice: Jameesha Rock



Standing Committees

  • Armed Forces Law: Melissa Mazer, University of Dayton School of Law
  • Election Law: Drake Stobie, University of Notre Dame Law School
  • Gun Violence: Beatrice Adelufosi, Barry University – Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law
  • Law and National Security: Jamie Bishop, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Legal Assistance for Military Personnel: Benjamin Pierce, University of Illinois Chicago John Marshall Law School


Position Openings

Check back here for future openings for ABA law student liaisons.

Liaison Resources

Liaison Reporting

Submitting Your Monthly Liaison Report:

  • By the last day of the month complete and submit the electronic report
  • Your report will automatically be routed to the appropriate Division leaders and staff
  • Questions? Content to share? Contact Renee Lugo




Renee Lugo
[email protected]

About the Division