chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

2024-2025 Election Information

The 2024-2025 Law Student Elections Application Period is Now Open!

The application deadline is Monday January 15th, 2024. Apply here!

To be eligible for consideration for one of these positions, you must complete this form in its entirety, including the required attachments — your Required Certification Form PDF, statement/resume PDF, headshot image, publicly available video statement link (optional, 5-minute maximum time limit, and not needed for editorial positions), and for editorial positions only links or single PDF of three non-academic writing samples (blog, news, or social media).

Our student leaders are the voice of law students in the American Bar Association. Council members can learn leadership skills, advocate on behalf of their peers, and make connections with attorneys across the nation.

Members of the council represent law students of the United States from the east coast to the west. You can attend the next two ABA Annual Meetings, the ABA Midyear Meeting, and other events such as attending the Young Lawyers Division conferences.

All candidates or potential candidates should be familiar with the Law Student Division Election Code and Bylaws.

2023-2024 Election Results

The election winners are denoted by a ✓ next to their name.


  • Imara Joroff - Boston University School of Law

  • ✓ Malak Tehaili - University of Detroit Mercy School of Law


  • Patricia Herrera - St. Thomas University School of Law

  • ✓ Gabriella Cepeda - St. Louis University School of Law

Delegate of Diversity and Inclusion

  • Kinya Grambling - University of New Hampshire School of Law

  • Samantha Sanchez - Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Yeshiva University

  • ✓ Yousef Ziyadi - Temple University James E. Beasley School of Law

Law Student at Large on the ABA BOG

  • Deborah Williams - Boston University School of Law

  • Max Albanese - Pace University School of Law

  • ✓ Brian Plaut - Loyola Law School Los Angeles

Delegate of Communications

  • Stephanie Haumschild - California Western School of Law

  • ✓ Jeremee Henry - Southern University Law Center

Delegate of Programming

  • ✓ Jaskirat Thind - Mississippi College School of Law

Education Director

  • ✓ Jehan Worthy - University of Massachusetts Dartmouth School of Law

  • Cassandra Weck Wun - University of Detroit Mercy School of Law