chevron-down Created with Sketch Beta.

Samuel L. Smith

This award is the highest honor bestowed by the ABA Law Practice Division, recognizing an individual who has demonstrated outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of law practice management. The Samuel S. Smith Award is presented at the ABA LP Annual Meeting.

The - Samuel L. Smith Award

Martha Fay Africa Golden Hammer

This award recognizes the work of individuals/entities that help promote women and diverse attorneys in the Division, the ABA, and the profession. The Martha Fay Africa Golden Hammer Award is presented at the ABA Midyear Meeting.

The - Golden Hammer Award

Robert P. Wilkins

Created in 2015, the ABA Law Practice Division's Robert P. Wilkins Awards acknowledges excellence in Law Practice, Law Practice Today, and Law Technology Today. The awards are presented at ABA LP Fall Meeting.

The - Robert P. Wilkins Awards

James I. Keane

This retired award was used to recognize law offices that developed legal service innovations that were delivered over the internet during the dawn of legal technology.

The - James I. Keane Award

LP Fellowship Program

ABA Law Practice Division (LP) Fellowship is a rare opportunity to raise your professional profile and begin a path to leadership through engagement in LP Activities. This is your chance to make lasting connections with industry thought leaders in the business of practicing law on issues of management, finance, technology, and marketing. The Fellowship Program expands LP's commitment to recruiting and developing new and diverse lawyers, including members of the ABA Young Lawyers Division (YLD), into future leaders of LP and the ABA.

Learn about - Fellowship